We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No chain donuts here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glazed Donuts

Glazed Donuts
420 Eaton Street, Key West, FL
3052949142
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 362 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: One of USA Today's ten best places, Glazed donuts is the southernmost donut shop in The Continental United States. Located in Key West Florida we practice the arts of mixing, fermenting, frying, and glazing dough in order to make some pretty incredible donuts.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No chain donuts here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Great owners, nice variety, yummy taste! Had glazed and the seasonal pumpkin. Both were really good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    53
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I know it is a lot to say these are the best donuts, but oh-my-goodness they were! They were wonderfully warm, soft and did melt in my mouth, just like the perfect donut should. The plain glazed donut was perfect and the specialty donuts were more like dessert than breakfast. What a treat. The donuts were a little more expensive than others, but worth it. The shop was only a short walk from our hotel and easy to find. I highly recommend a visit to Glazed Donuts.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Daytona, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Can't Get Donuts Any Fresher!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

First, we both needed coffee to get our day started at Key West! The coffee is outstandingly delicious. The donuts are a meal in themselves. They are huge, cake like donuts made right there. I had a glazed donut and my husband had a chocolate glazed donut. Both were good and generous in size. There is ample seating inside. We sat at the front window to watch people go by.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Specialty donuts...look no further. They had a maple bacon bourbon that was so good. I wanted to try them all, but we settled on 6 between 2 of us. The double chocolate was also suberb. Will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, NY
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Yummy donuts-interesting choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Heard about these being the best on the island. First time I went there, they were closed (close at 3pm). 2nd time I was lucky. Bought the bourbon/maple/bacon, nectarine cream dossant, keylime pie and plum donuts. They were good, more cake-like. The bacon was my favorite but all the flavor was in the topping (regular donut). They were all very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glazed Donuts also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Glazed Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glazed Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.