We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glazed Donuts

Glazed Donuts
420 Eaton Street, Key West, FL
3052949142
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 376 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Dessert, Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: One of USA Today's ten best places, Glazed donuts is the southernmost donut shop in The Continental United States. Located in Key West Florida we practice the arts of mixing, fermenting, frying, and glazing dough in order to make some pretty incredible donuts.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

What I loved was the chef was in the back creating her masterpieces. They were all the same but each unique. No e looked the same even in the same flavor. Delicious, don't want to know the calories.

Wish there was a glazed donut near me!!

Need outside seating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    66
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Has anyone been to Dunkin Donuts or Krispy Creme?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Because they are both better and they are not on my list of goto donut places. We had the glazed donuts, heavy, cake batter like is how i would describe them. Not sure what makes this place special but not worth the trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Donuts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Cheap price and great donuts. More crispy than doughy. I like mine more doughy, but it tasted great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, CT
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Made a special trek here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hitting Glazed Donuts was on our to do list, and it didn't disappoint. We bought way too many because we couldn't decide. While they are a little pricey but worth it. I love the fact that there is a donut shop in KW now - too many shops like this run out by chain donut places. They had a number of typical donuts - glazed, cinnamon sugary, etc. But then there were a few like bacon maple, key lime and a funky jelly donut. Had to buy a dozen (well 13 really...).

The owners were great. Fun to talk to while we were there.

Definitely should be a stop when in KW (we did it after and hour walking so didn't feel guilty eating donuts)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Awesome donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had read all the reviews here on Glazed Donuts and had to give them a try. I highly recommend you do the same. Their donuts are amazingly delicious and also extremely creative with some very unique flavors. They manage to hit the spot perfectly and not be over the top sweet. My favorite was the apple fritter! One of the best I've ever had. Very reasonably priced as well. They are conveniently located right off Duval. A recommended must try. Puts your regular donut chains to shame.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glazed Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Glazed Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glazed Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.