We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best apple fritter I've ever had in my life and friendly owners too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glazed Donuts

Glazed Donuts
420 Eaton Street, Key West, FL
3052949142
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 379 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Dessert, Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: One of USA Today's ten best places, Glazed donuts is the southernmost donut shop in The Continental United States. Located in Key West Florida we practice the arts of mixing, fermenting, frying, and glazing dough in order to make some pretty incredible donuts.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best apple fritter I've ever had in my life and friendly owners too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I came here as much as I could during my visit to Key West! Hands down the best donuts ever. The coffee was great too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    71
    23
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good thing I live far from Glazed Donuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

These are gourmet donuts--not your run of the mill donuts. They are different in texture but I like that. The flavor choices are very interesting and different. We loved them. If you're looking for a Dunkin Donut kind of donut this is not that. I thought they were beautiful and appreciate the quality. There is a very nice place to eat inside which is welcome when it is broiling out. Thank goodness we live about 130 miles away or we'd be eating these all the time! Will definitely stop in every time we are in KW.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Apple Fritters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

You MUST go here for breakfast! Get and apple-almond fritter and a cinnamon sugar donut. You can thank me later!

This little shop is owned and operated by a young couple and they have it figured out. Don't miss it during your visit to Key West!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Happy National Donut Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Funny that I am writing a review on a donut shop on national donut day. These donuts are the best donuts I ever ate..I don't know if I'll ever get the chance to go back to Key West but if I do this place will be my first stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In the Country, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Yes-Donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Two of the freshest best donuts that we have had. It was just a quick stop in, we shared an orange soda -out of a glass bottle and each had an awesome donut. $8 without tip.
Atmosphere was nice, a donut shop. :)
Very clean, including the restroom.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glazed Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Glazed Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glazed Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.