We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging

Save Saved
You added Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   622 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20%
Ranked #14 of 98 Key West B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We enjoyed everything about our stay here. Helpful staff, good location, beautiful grounds, breakfast, and pet friendly. They have really thought of everything at this place. They even have a small parking lot so don't have to park in the street or pay to park somewhere. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation Ambrosia. We will be back! :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    963
    111
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
161
576
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were welcomed to Ambrosia and offered a glass of wine and I was instantly hooked. It has the feel of an upscale Bed & Breakfast, yet the privacy of a fine hotel. The pricing was very reasonable for the area and the breakfast was delicious and filling.

Room Tip: First floor provides easier access to the heated pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our Inn. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable. We are happy you enjoyed a cold beverage at check-in, after a long trip to Key West, you deserve it! Alan and Joyce, during your visit you stayed in one of our first floor well-appointed poolside rooms. I am sure you enjoyed the great view and the French doors opening up to our tropical brick courtyard overlooking the lap pool. Breakfast is indeed delicious and it is prepared fresh daily! Marilyn, Jenny, Lexi and Tina cannot wait to see you on your next trip to Key West. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had an awesome time at the Ambrosia Key West! Close to everything, great patio area (we were traveling with 18 people, and we all stayed here, we were able to get together every morning and afternoon), wonderful breakfast. The rooms were up to date, clean and beautifully decorated. Already booked our trip for next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Jodi, thank you for your awesome review! You stayed in our two story town home Flemings Veranda. I am sure you enjoyed the views of the streetscape either on your first floor patio or your second floor private balcony. Flemings Veranda is equipped with a large living room, full kitchen and a winding staircase leading to the master bedroom.
Yes, you are right on target! Ambrosia is close to everything! We are steps away from everything that Duval has to offer, but located in a quiet neighborhood, making Duval Street seem likes it’s located in another city. We are glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast, it is wonderful! The best on the island! Featuring eggs, bacon, fruit, assorted breakfast breads and bagels… just to name a few. Jodi, thank you for reserving for your 2013 getaway! Tina, Lexi, Marilyn, and Jenny will welcome you on your next visit. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We visited Ambrosia with another couple. Reserved two suites through hotels.com (cheaper than directly). On arrival, we were friendly received at the small reception building and shown to our two suites accross the street. The suites were great and we had "allmost" private hot-tub, which we used several times.

Ambrosia is located only two blocks away from action - Duval street. Block away towards Duval there is a liquer shop - great place to get the sparkling wine for hot-tub evening ;).

If you can, try to get the rooms from this building (accross the street from reception) !

The rooms are clean and well quipped. There is complimentary drinks available at the reception. BUT NO "happy hour", which we missed (our previous accomendation in Key's this was the highlight of the visit).

The breakfast is one of the best I have had in US accommodations. It is served by the pool side. Breakfast starts quite late, 08:30, which for us was little bit problem, as we had diving booked and had to leave promptly.

Room Tip: Try to get room accross the street from reception. There is a hot-tub available (for allmost private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wonderful staff made this a perfect Key West getaway spot. Pet Friendly really means Pet Friendly here at Ambrosia.... Great location, very quiet street and the room was adorable with 11 ft. ceilings and wood floors. Bathroom was modern and the microwave, refrigerator and brew station were all a big plus. Thank you, we look forward to returning soon.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ambrosia offers good rooms in a central, but quiet area of Key West. The staff was extremely helpful. There was a very generous breakfast each morning. The hotel offered two small but pleasant pools and a jacuzzi. We were very satisfied and would highly recommend the hotel..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We completed our Florida/Caribbean vacation with several relaxing days at the Ambrosia. It was like we were transported to another time and cultural experience. The buildings, grounds, and conviiniences provided us were even better than we expected. Our privacy was honored, yet the service was thoughtful and efficient. The location was centrally located within walking distance of shopping and activities (and the parking was free.) We're thinking about returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging

Address: 622 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Pet Friendly B&B in the heart of Old Town Key West. The perfect getaway - one block from Duval, 2 blocks from the Historic Seaport - this Bed & Breakfast has 3 pools surrounded by lush gardens and is the ideal place for a relaxing retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.