We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captains Quarters were Perfect!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging to your Saves list
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   622 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20%
Ranked #14 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Coral Gables, Florida
1 review
“Captains Quarters were Perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wonderful staff made this a perfect Key West getaway spot. Pet Friendly really means Pet Friendly here at Ambrosia.... Great location, very quiet street and the room was adorable with 11 ft. ceilings and wood floors. Bathroom was modern and the microwave, refrigerator and brew station were all a big plus. Thank you, we look forward to returning soon.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    119
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
169
600
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ambrosia offers good rooms in a central, but quiet area of Key West. The staff was extremely helpful. There was a very generous breakfast each morning. The hotel offered two small but pleasant pools and a jacuzzi. We were very satisfied and would highly recommend the hotel..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We completed our Florida/Caribbean vacation with several relaxing days at the Ambrosia. It was like we were transported to another time and cultural experience. The buildings, grounds, and conviiniences provided us were even better than we expected. Our privacy was honored, yet the service was thoughtful and efficient. The location was centrally located within walking distance of shopping and activities (and the parking was free.) We're thinking about returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a nice, well-run attractive and comfortable guest house. Our room (the Honeymoon) was very spacious and comfortable. Good attention to detail. The breakfast by the pool was very pleasant. The pools are all small but you can have a little swim in the main pool - which is about 8 mts long. We'd go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just 2 blocks off of the center of action, Ambrosia is a delight! We stayed in the Jungle room. It was very private with our own back deck. A large hot tub was the best way to start and end the day! Immaculate property and the most helpful staff. The bed is large and comfortable, and the bathroom is huge! (There is no bathtub in the Jungle Room). But coffee and comfy robes to lounge about. We used to stay at the Marquesa (which was nice) but this will be our go to place from now on. The privacy at all times of the day is exquisite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great.
Very nice room with nice amenities. Great breakfast in morning. Pleasant staff. In easy walking distance of Duval street.
Great value in offseason. Learned of B&B and reduced daily rate when we stopped at Key West Visitor centre after just entering the cay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I recently had the pleasure at staying at this wonderful B&B. We stayed in the Havana Cabana and absolutely loved it, the huge bathroom was a major bonus as we were able to get ready at the same time without stepping all over each other :) The location is perfect for walking to everything you need but still nice and quiet in the evening. The staff was amazing and we could not have asked for anything better. We already have reservations to return next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
What a hoot! Our staff is pleased to hear of your compliments! Our private Havana Cabana is perfect for a romantic getaway. I am sure you enjoyed the fabulous view of the streetscape and how remote the spa pool was to your suite. Thank you for making advance reservations for your next journey to KW. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging

Address: 622 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Pet Friendly B&B in the heart of Old Town Key West. The perfect getaway - one block from Duval, 2 blocks from the Historic Seaport - this Bed & Breakfast has 3 pools surrounded by lush gardens and is the ideal place for a relaxing retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.