We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambrosia -- a very pleasant experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging

Save Saved
You added Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   622 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20%
Ranked #14 of 98 Key West B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Ambrosia -- a very pleasant experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ambrosia offers good rooms in a central, but quiet area of Key West. The staff was extremely helpful. There was a very generous breakfast each morning. The hotel offered two small but pleasant pools and a jacuzzi. We were very satisfied and would highly recommend the hotel..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    963
    111
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
161
576
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Key West
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We completed our Florida/Caribbean vacation with several relaxing days at the Ambrosia. It was like we were transported to another time and cultural experience. The buildings, grounds, and conviiniences provided us were even better than we expected. Our privacy was honored, yet the service was thoughtful and efficient. The location was centrally located within walking distance of shopping and activities (and the parking was free.) We're thinking about returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a nice, well-run attractive and comfortable guest house. Our room (the Honeymoon) was very spacious and comfortable. Good attention to detail. The breakfast by the pool was very pleasant. The pools are all small but you can have a little swim in the main pool - which is about 8 mts long. We'd go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just 2 blocks off of the center of action, Ambrosia is a delight! We stayed in the Jungle room. It was very private with our own back deck. A large hot tub was the best way to start and end the day! Immaculate property and the most helpful staff. The bed is large and comfortable, and the bathroom is huge! (There is no bathtub in the Jungle Room). But coffee and comfy robes to lounge about. We used to stay at the Marquesa (which was nice) but this will be our go to place from now on. The privacy at all times of the day is exquisite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great.
Very nice room with nice amenities. Great breakfast in morning. Pleasant staff. In easy walking distance of Duval street.
Great value in offseason. Learned of B&B and reduced daily rate when we stopped at Key West Visitor centre after just entering the cay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I recently had the pleasure at staying at this wonderful B&B. We stayed in the Havana Cabana and absolutely loved it, the huge bathroom was a major bonus as we were able to get ready at the same time without stepping all over each other :) The location is perfect for walking to everything you need but still nice and quiet in the evening. The staff was amazing and we could not have asked for anything better. We already have reservations to return next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
What a hoot! Our staff is pleased to hear of your compliments! Our private Havana Cabana is perfect for a romantic getaway. I am sure you enjoyed the fabulous view of the streetscape and how remote the spa pool was to your suite. Thank you for making advance reservations for your next journey to KW. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

After much research and apprehension about staying in a B&B, I decided on Ambrosia Key West Tropical Inn for an extended weekend getaway. What a great decision that was! The location is perfect and the grounds are beautiful.
We had the opportunity to spend 4 nights in the alligator room. The alligator room has a large bathroom and a bedroom with a king sized bed. The sitting/dining area is out on the large porch with a tropical view of one of the pools. After eating breakfast on our porch every morning, we set out to explore Key West. There was no need to rent a car; almost everything is in walking distance. From the moment we arrived to the day we left the staff was very friendly and helpful with advice on places to eat and things to do. The question everyone always asks “Would you stay there, again?” The answer is a definite “YES”.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Great to hear after all of your research Ambrosia Key West was your Inn of choice! I am sure you enjoyed the location, nestled in a quiet neighborhood, but located just a block and a half away from all of the entertainment on Duval. The Alligator Suite is very popular among our guests. You hit all of its fine qualities! You are spot-on! No need for an automobile in Key West. Rent a bike, scooter, or just a comfortable pair of sandals is all you need to get around town! Our staff thanks you for your compliments, they are humbled. Tina, Jenny, Marilyn, and Lexi want you to hurry back to paradise! Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging

Address: 622 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Pet Friendly B&B in the heart of Old Town Key West. The perfect getaway - one block from Duval, 2 blocks from the Historic Seaport - this Bed & Breakfast has 3 pools surrounded by lush gardens and is the ideal place for a relaxing retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.