We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Bay Restuarant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bay Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Key West, FL
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Ibis Bay Restuarant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my lunch break sitting outside in the shade with light breezes. The waitress was on top of everything and the food was good. One friend had a nice chicken caesar and the other had a turkey wrap which they both enjoyed. All in I we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    217
    149
    71
    91
See reviews for
165
315
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I did love the view from outside of my hotel room and the bed was clean. I loved the fact I could smell the bleach they used when they cleaned it daily! That just meant they really got into it and killed any germs! All we had to do was air the bleach smell out by opening the sliding door! The bathroom however was not really made for a lady. The shower was too small so to shave was almost impossible. As well, there wasn't any space provided to place your "bathroom necessities."
Overall, this was a beautiful, peaceful area. The staff were very considerate, the tiki bar staff was very nice, and the only other thing I would have liked was a shuttle to the beach or Duvel Street so I didn't have to pay the taxi so much each time we went and came back!

Room Tip: Out of construction area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Cute room, short drive to duval. Fair price for for the area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

the rooms are visually nice and clean, but the window mount AC is extremely load, we just couldn't sleep with it running and the curtains don't really shade and our room was very bright in the morning so once again we couldn't sleep.

the second bad experience was the response of the management. we booked the hotel with a free breakfast deal over tripadvisor. at check in they only gave us a ticket for a one-time breakfast. when we asked for some for the following days, they only gave us breakfast vouchers for 12 dollars, so not the free breakfast we booked. even the first day when we had the "full" vouchers, we were explicitly told that we must tip the waiters. this is how the free breakfast had cost us an average 15 dollars per day.

neither the location is to great in key west. the get to the historic center or the beaches you will need car and will need to pay for the parking in the south of key west. better get a decent hotel in southern key west were you can enjoy the place you're in, which by the way is beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed during Labor Day Weekend. The employees were great, and were attentive to our needs. The room was great for the price especially since we did not occupy it as much because of all the activities we did during the day. The fun desk was awesome, we were clueless of what activities to do and they recommended some activities which was well worth the price. Thanks Will, you were great from my very first phone call. Housekeeping, cleaned the rooms every day, were prompt & friendly, we requested a blow dryer and it was delivered within 2 mins after the phone call. As for the lighthouse restaurant we ate there twice the breakfast was great!!! Both times we ate there our waitress were attentive, prompt, friendly, and very socially, they made us feel welcomed. Only bad thing was the ice machines were not working. Overall, I would return and recommend this resort, if you're looking for a nice cozy place, for a great rate, good location, and your not planning on staying in the room all day go to the IBIS BAY WATERFRONT RESORT.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Allemands, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Our room was less than adequate from a musty odor, no closet, no hair dryer, no clock radio, no iron, and the worst was the bed! Had to be at least 20 years old and felt like sleeping on two box springs. If the bed would have been decent, the rest could have been tolerable. Needless to say we spent as little time as possible in the room. We didn't even take time to check out the restaurant or pool here. The office staff was nice and helpful but accomodations we received were not what was pictured or advertised when booking.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

This resort has all the things that will make your stay an awesome experience. Water front view is very beautiful and relaxing. Swimming pool and restaurant are really good. Overall a very nice experience. Beware of some wild creatures outside.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Address: 3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Bay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bay is exactly what you dream of when you imagine Key West. It's a friendly, quirky resort with design and colors inspired by 1950s Havana. The landscaped white sand beach leads right up to the beachfront guest rooms, and guests can jump right into the beautiful bay for swimming, snorkeling and take jet skis, kayaks or paddle boards right from our dock! The staff are all Key West locals who love the island and want our guests to enjoy their stay. We have exclusive attractions like our poolside Dive-In Movies every Wednesday night on a 20ft screen by the pool, plus Nightboarding nightime LED-lit paddleboarding and kayaking! Wildlife abounds on our grounds including huge tortoises, lots of large colorful parrots, local iguanas (don't touch!) and our namesake, the very pretty ibis birds. In the mood for some fun? Ask our Fun Desk concierge about our jet ski, scooter and electric car rentals on site plus paddle board, kayaks and kiteboard rentals on the beach. They can also recommend off-site activities, restaurants, tours and local attractions. We have 80 hammocks for lazing about, and an amazing restaurant called The Stoned Crab that has two of its very own fishing boats delivering fresh crab, shrimp, lobster and fish every day! What are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bay Waterfront Hotel Key West
Blue Lagoon Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bay Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.