We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing little studio...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shakti Yoga

Shakti Yoga
1114 White Street, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 587-4285
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 30 Spas & Wellness in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wherever you are on your path, Shakti Yoga Key West and our instructors are committed to supporting you on you journey of health and well being, offering a diverse selection of classes for various levels of practitioners.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What an amazing little studio...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

OK well it just grew. Beautiful new space on White Street. Sofia has moved yet again into her best space ever. I have been going to Shakti for 5 years now and it is still by far my favorite yoga studio in North America. The classes are challenging and are ever changing. Lots of variety and a wonderful selection of really wonderful teachers. Classes are innovative and interesting and routinely incorporate pranaya, banda exercises and chanting. It's a really special community. It is so well worth the visit. Thank you Sofia!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofia a, Owner at Shakti Yoga, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Humbled and full of gratitude for your support over the years. Our community keeps growing due to the support of everyone that steps in. Thank you. Bliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Welcoming aura for visiting yogi's!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Happened upon this yoga studio - popped in for a class and found the surroundings both calm and pleasant, with an "easy to follow" good hour of yoga practice. The studio was nicely done, I felt it had a nice sense of space.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shakti Yoga - AUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Shakti Yoga is an outstanding yoga studio in the Key West. I was fortunate to take a class there and meet two of their amazing instructors, Tara and Carl. I highly recommend taking classes at Shakti Yoga. Check out there site as I can write over a million great thoughts of my experiences. Carl is a true miracle, an Angel on earth. http://shaktikeywest.com/key-west-yoga-instructors

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Experienced Yoga Teachers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is the place to go in Key West if you want to immerse yourself in the practice of yoga. There are classes for all experience levels and is suitable for the young and old. I especially like the Gentle Yoga classes led by Sofia. The warm and inviting atmosphere, the excellent instruction, the emphasis on being in the present all lead to a wonderful experience. It's also the best place in town to meet others who are spending more than just a week or two on the island.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I managed to pack in two classes each day, for two days. Bliss.
The instructors were great, so no wonder some of the classes were quite full. At 55-ish, I was about the youngest in the room ... that says volumes about the class!! Those are dedicated students. Everyone will make room for you though, if needed. I tried YIN yoga that I'd heard about (and loved it), a gentle class, a moderate class and the 'spinal release' class that included hanging upside down off the wall. A first for me again.
I'm looking forward to going back to use the last 6 of my 10-pk; excellent prices. Easy to get to location. Wonderful instructors.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakti Yoga also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Shakti Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shakti Yoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.