We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Southernmost Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Southernmost Inn to your Saves list
The Southernmost Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tripadvisor Special Promo
Ranked #46 of 92 Key West B&B and Inns
spring hill
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived on may 28th and was greeted by Dawson and a new gentleman who was training, they both greeted us more like friends than customers. They made us feel welcome from the first second in the door. Petey and Eric , both bartenders there were great and made sure you had everything you needed. When check in came we were upgraded to a king room which was very nice and quaint. The inn was in a perfect location to relax and being one block over from Duval all the action was a short walk away. I would like to say thank you to all at the Inn and I will be back. The price is WELL WORTH the stay there and we had a blast. Even the guest we met were all nice and the breakfast was good for a Continental breakfast to put done energy in you for the day. It was quiet at night and the bed was super comfortable. The pool was refreshing that we were in, didn't go into the second one. They also have a spa pool. Wishing we were still there.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    75
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
14
143
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice room, lovely pools and bar. Staff were friendly and helpful suggesting restaurants nearby. Very convenient for the sights. Plenty to eat for breakfast. We arrived before the check in time but were able to use the pools and have free coffees, teas or ice cold water. The bar was also opened, but we didn't use it. All hotels in Key West seem a bit on the expensive side, but this was good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Cute place. Relatively small room but clean and nice. Good price for a pricey area. It's right next to Duval street. Receptionist was helpful and gave us free drink coupons and helped us find free parking. Wood house, so sounds travel through walls. Nice breakfast.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Debra was amazing with helping give us suggestions and room reservations. Rooms were a little pricey, for being in the "off season".
Rooms were clean and very roomy. Has 2 pools and a hot tub. Also has a nice little bar. Served very good quesadilla. We would stay again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Dawson at the front desk. The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. Rooms are rather small but we didn't mind at all. Nice continental breakfast. Would recommend!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfect for a relaxing Key West vacation. The location is great if you want to be close to the nightlife but also secluded enough to get peace & quiet when needed. The hotel grounds are clean, historic, and include 2 pools, a gym, and a bar! Eric, the bartender, is very knowledgeable and can request some great drinks. Everyone on staff that we encountered was helpful. Everything from here is walking distance with so many bars, restaurants, and shops around the corner on Duval St. Also really close to the southernmost point. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a excellent visit. Very clean, staff was awesome, breakfast was good. Always provided lemon ice water. Super comfortable room and bed, very inviting after being in the sun all day. The only thing I would change was the hot tub wasn't working. They have a bar right next to the pool that had daily specials and delicious drinks. Can't wait to go back and visit.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Southernmost Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Southernmost Inn

Address: 525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Southernmost Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quaint Key West charm and hospitality set in a historic cigar factory in old town. The Southernmost Inn is only a few steps from the southernmost point in the US and the ocean. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, free continental breakfast and a full bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Southernmost Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl`s Key West Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Southernmost Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.