We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day Get Away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Southernmost Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Southernmost Inn to your Saves list
The Southernmost Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tripadvisor Special Promo
Ranked #48 of 92 Key West B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Memorial Day Get Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Dawson at the front desk. The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. Rooms are rather small but we didn't mind at all. Nice continental breakfast. Would recommend!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    74
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
14
139
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfect for a relaxing Key West vacation. The location is great if you want to be close to the nightlife but also secluded enough to get peace & quiet when needed. The hotel grounds are clean, historic, and include 2 pools, a gym, and a bar! Eric, the bartender, is very knowledgeable and can request some great drinks. Everyone on staff that we encountered was helpful. Everything from here is walking distance with so many bars, restaurants, and shops around the corner on Duval St. Also really close to the southernmost point. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a excellent visit. Very clean, staff was awesome, breakfast was good. Always provided lemon ice water. Super comfortable room and bed, very inviting after being in the sun all day. The only thing I would change was the hot tub wasn't working. They have a bar right next to the pool that had daily specials and delicious drinks. Can't wait to go back and visit.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had not been to Key West prior to this trip so we had no idea of what to expect or how to plan for the experience. There are a number of "Southernmost Hotels" one can choose to stay at. The Southernmost Inn is a stand alone hotel and, in our opinion, not to be confused with the others. This is a small, quaint "adult only" hotel located just a block from Duval Street, the activity hub of Key West. Parking is difficult, so one must rely on their feet, a tour trolley, a bicycle or a scooter. At one time the Inn was a cigar factory. Now fully renovated, the rooms are of adequate size, some with balconies or patios, all though leading to two pools and a bar with snacks. The staff was great, the grounds were clean, the hotel is private and cozy. We had an excellent time there and would return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was smallish but nice and comfortable. The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was also very good and comprehensive. It is near Duval street with many good restaurants and activities. Also near to Higgs Beach which was great. The pools were clean and warm and the whole place was well looked after. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this the week before we arrived, and we ended up with a lovely two room suite! The bedroom had a comfortable king bed and I slept better here than any other place during our week away. The room was very clean. Not decorated much, but we weren't in there much either. There was a pool right outside our door and another just a few steps away. Onsite bar had good happy hour prices and we were able to rent bikes to use to travel to the beach, Mallory Square and up and down Duvall. There were no children there, which added to the peacefulness. A great place to relax and unwind before we returned to family, kids and jobs.

Room Tip: We were in 214, large, quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Before my trip to KW for Memorial Day Weekend, I scanned this Inn's reviews weekly. Mostly due to the fact I resided here when it was Pearl's 5 years ago.

This Inn certainly does have its pros and cons. It's a nice hotel, quiet and close to Duval. Housekeeping was very nice and quick.

We had a King Room, not suite. The rooms are very small and so are the bathrooms. They offer a stand alone storage option which, for 2 people, was sufficient enough.

There is the issue of small rooms but how much time are you really spending in the room?

If I had to find something wrong, I didn't care for the shower curtain. It's a flimsy shower liner, too long for the shower, so it bunches up at the bottom and had mold all over it. The fan in the bathroom doesn't work well and we had to prop the bathroom door open with a garbage can.
Expect no counter space either.

This inn was "upgraded" and I think they did a decent job with what they had but it certainly could still improve.

Also, I read on here how nice and considerate Dawson at the front desk was. He was okay. Sort of short and abrupt. Maybe we caught him on a bad day? Johnathon was very nice and accommodating.

If you're going to stay here, request room 514. I was told it's one of the biggest rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for room 514 if it's available. It's supposed to be one of the bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Southernmost Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Southernmost Inn

Address: 525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Southernmost Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quaint Key West charm and hospitality set in a historic cigar factory in old town. The Southernmost Inn is only a few steps from the southernmost point in the US and the ocean. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, free continental breakfast and a full bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Southernmost Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl`s Key West Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Southernmost Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.