We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUSLY Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Southernmost Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Southernmost Inn to your Saves list
The Southernmost Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tripadvisor Special Promo
Ranked #50 of 92 Key West B&B and Inns
Delaware
1 review
“FABULOUSLY Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I booked this at the last minute, and didn't expect what we found. Upon early arrival, we were greeted with a smiling face, fresh lemonade and a very accommodating home away from home. The Inn was impeccably maintained, spacious and beautifully manicured. Our room was crisp white and very clean. The staff were beyond accommodating, engaging and well humored. We intended to go on excursions, however, due to the nature of this Inn, we felt very relaxed and perfectly content to stay "in." We will make this Inn a destination, not just an accommodation. Many thanks to Dawson, Bob and Armand.

Room Tip: Book early to ensure you are able to get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    63
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
13
118
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff were super; vey helpful and pleasant. From the moment we checked in until we checked out all we saw were smiling faces from the staff. The room was good size and very clean. The bed was very comfortable.The Inn was vey quiet. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but workable. The continental breakfast had a nice variety of breakfast items. The pool areas were well maintained with plenty of furniture. I could go on and on. Suffice it to say that the place we will b e staying on our next trip the Key West will be The Sothernmost Inn.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a great living room we had at the Southernmost Inn--two swimming pools, a hot tub, a bar, palm trees, flowering bushes, and a watchful cat. Our room was clean, tidy, and comfortable, and the walls were thick enough that we heard nothing from neighbors. The Inn is close to Higgs Beach and only half a block from Duval Street--we left our car parked on the street and didn't move it once during our five-day stay. The continental breakfast was fine for what it was, and we appreciated not having to search for breakfast and the fact that they had Starbucks coffee. We'll stay there again when we're in Key West.

Room Tip: There are apparently several types of rooms--we made no special request--so ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised by this property since I had booked it by mistake. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Clean up to date and cozy. Only downside limited parking. Nice bar and pools and a nice breakfast. On Sunday they have a Bloody Mary Bar with pretty much everything.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Completley updated gem of a hotel but still has that Old Florida charm. 2 pools in a charming courtyard setting. One heated plus a spa. Great pool bar. It was quiet and off the beaten track but in walking distance of everything: restaurants, shopping, local tourist spots, including a small beach. The continental breakfast included in the rooms price was off the chart. The staff were friendly, attentive and instantly took care of extra towels and things like that. Room was spacious and immaculate. Great value.
Only drawback is limited parking for the guests and you have to pay for it. Or park on the street and pay. This is a problem in a lot of places in Key west so be prepared to pay for parking regardless. Best thing is to leave your car and walk during your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building if you want more privacy, unless you want to walk right out your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had a fantastic stay! Dawson at the front desk was helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. We originally had a one night stay reservation- but added on an extra night, and it was totally worth it. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The only recommendation I would make would to add overhead lighting in the bedroom (we were a king bed suite). Patio bar was great. You cannot beat the location- it is a stones throw from Duval Street, and close to the water, and a great value.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have payed way more and received much less than what the southernmost inn provided. Room was clean, pools and hot tube were constantly maintained, staff was awesome. The pool bar made better drinks than most of Duvall St.s hotspots; Petra, aka " Petey" was the best bartender (I know b/c I've been a professional bartender for 17yrs). Setting was beautiful, location perfect, (only 1 block from the beach. Not paying waterfront prices!) and I can't say enough about the 21+ only policy. It was sooooo nice to swim and sun yourself at a pool not filled with pee and screaming kids. Look no further, unless u want to pay a lot more for a resort-type hotel. This property dates back to 1890, and only has 38 rooms. Fabulous! We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for this great review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We truly enjoyed having you here. I will pass your kind words on to Petey and the rest of our staff. Can’t wait to see you back here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Southernmost Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Southernmost Inn

Address: 525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Southernmost Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quaint Key West charm and hospitality set in a historic cigar factory in old town. The Southernmost Inn is only a few steps from the southernmost point in the US and the ocean. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, free continental breakfast and a full bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Southernmost Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl`s Key West Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Southernmost Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.