We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Southernmost Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Southernmost Inn to your Saves list
The Southernmost Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tripadvisor Special Promo
Ranked #58 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely relaxed atmosphere. Found receptionist on arrival a bit aggressive but over the rest of our stay the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly especially when we messed up on the length of our stay! Location and facilities are excellent. The rooms are not the biggest but have everything you need. Also thought it was a tad expensive but think that say more about Key West being expensive than the Inn. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    36
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
63
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wuppertal, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

An Inn with a particular cozy athmosphere. We felt very comfortable. 2 Swimmingpools, an outside bar. All attractions in walking distance. Good price ratio. Good continental breakfast. People were very friendly.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for four nights last week. The accommodations were fine...room was clean and comfortable....not real large, but served us well. Loved having the pools and pool bar so conveniently located. All associates that I encountered were very friendly and helpful, especially the gentleman that worked the breakfast. Always very friendly and cheerful. Bartender Eric was also very accommodating. The location of the inn was great...........within easy walking distance to many attractions. Enjoyed our stay and would probably stay here again if we return to Key West.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I loved that this looked like four or five typical Key West homes, but in fact was an inn connected by the gardens in back. Each home has rooms and the back door of the building leads you to your garden which connects to the pools and to the outdoor bar. it is very very cool! The room was spare, clean white on white. The bathroom was tiled, modernized. The closet had a simple shelving unit with baskets for a dresser. Maid service every day. Light breakfast buffet available. I've got to agree with someone else, the Starbucks Coffee Maker is grossly inadequate for the volume of coffee it has to produce within the three hour buffet window. Waited in line as it brewed each cup individually, sounds fine to say it only takes 2 minutes, but one at a time, very annoying. This is the only complaint i have about this Inn. It's location at the end of Duval is terrific, right near the Butterfly Conservatory, and near a trolly stop. You must eat at the Banana Cafe which is nearby on Duval.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Southernmost Inn is formerly Pearls. I am a conch and this place is a real key west house(s) converted to an inn which is what i love about it. It has all of the amenities and comforts of a fancier hotel one would look for while on vacation:pool, bar, laundry, refrigerator in the room, FREE Starbucks coffee and tea, FREE bottled water delivered to your room daily, FREE continental breakfast daily, FREE Wifi on the entire property, etc. The rooms are comfortable and SUPER clean. Keep in mind this place comprises several OLD homes converted so the rooms and bathrooms are smaller and less glamorous but will please even the most discerning tastes. This place is on the Atlantic side of the island 1/2 block from Duval and 1 block from the beach and a number of great restaurants nearby within walking distance. There is also a store within a block to grab some things and beer and wine of course for your room. i would call this side of the island lively but a lot quieter than the Marina side where most of the tourists are including the Cruise ship madness. Don;t get me wrong, we love to party, and we stayed on the other side of the island before, but the quieter side was more enjoyable. The whole island is waling distance to everything so it doesn't matter what location you stay in as long as it is near Duval which is where the action is. Don't be afraid to check out the restaurants off of the beaten path (Duval) there are many gems to be found including Camille's (don't let the casual atmosphere shy you away, this place doses brunch lunch and dinner and all-you can eat crab legs on Tues, Wed and Sat nights very generous portions), Bad Boy Burrito, Louis BackYard, New York Pasta Company & Pizza, Blackfin Bistro is on Duval but it was wonderful too and beautiful atmosphere. We will be back, in fact I am recommending to my cousin for an upcoming anniversary trip. Very nice Salon & Spa and boutique called Isle of Style around the corner has beautiful people and great stuff great clothes to buy and magnificent services such as hair, nails massages etc. full service indeed!! All of the places I have mentioned are were the locals go too you won't regret a visit.

Room Tip: Corner 2nd floor has balconies which were great for private time lounging with your own cocktails in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maplewood
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Everything was awesome- the pool was wonderful! The only negative was the parking!not enough spaces - the pay meter only took enough for 10 hours- ans started again at 8 am! This was a pain - otherwise the stay was great! Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I did not know what to expect as we chose this place out of the blue to celebrate her 40th birthday. The place was very well kept and we certainly felt at home. Very close to all of the attractions, but best advise is to rent the scooters for a day or two. They certainly allow you to see the entire place. The Inn has two very nice and well maintained pools along with a hot tub. We would certainly choose this place again on our next Key West adventure.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Southernmost Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Southernmost Inn

Address: 525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Southernmost Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quaint Key West charm and hospitality set in a historic cigar factory in old town. The Southernmost Inn is only a few steps from the southernmost point in the US and the ocean. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, free continental breakfast and a full bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Southernmost Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl`s Key West Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Southernmost Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.