We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southernmost Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Southernmost Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Southernmost Inn to your Saves list
The Southernmost Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tripadvisor Special Promo
Ranked #62 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
“Southernmost Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My wife and I did not know what to expect as we chose this place out of the blue to celebrate her 40th birthday. The place was very well kept and we certainly felt at home. Very close to all of the attractions, but best advise is to rent the scooters for a day or two. They certainly allow you to see the entire place. The Inn has two very nice and well maintained pools along with a hot tub. We would certainly choose this place again on our next Key West adventure.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    31
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
57
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The inn itself is very nice. However the water pressure in our room was awful. We complained and they said they would fix it,but it was not fixed. The continental breakfast was ok, but the Starbucks coffee machine only made 1 cup at a time. With 38 rooms in the inn we always were waiting in line for our coffee. This is not practical and was very inconvenient especially when you had someone in front of you making 3 and 4 cups. For the cost of a nights stay, everything should have been perfect.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the Southernmost Inn it's only a one minute walk to Duval St. where all the fun and famous clubs are located. Also its a short walk to catch the Old Town Trolly which will take you to all the most interesting places in Key West. When you buy a pass for the Old Town Trolly it is good for 2 days so you don't need to hurry to do everything in one day. We felt the Hemingway House was the most interesting of all the trolly stops. There were 4 of us staying at Southernmost Inn. Two of us had a very nice room and the other two had a small room way up on the 3rd floor with a slanting ceiling that caused us to bump our heads many times. Don't recommend this room. There are two very nice pools and a hot tub. Free breakfast every morning was nice and all of us were given two free drinks at the bar. We had a great time and would have liked to stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have a slanted low ceiling. (3rd Floor) All rooms have AC but there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Southernmost Inn because it was associated with our hotel points program. The hotel part was good, clean, nice..., and the pool bar was Excellent. We visited a number of bars while on the island, and the pool bar at Southernmost Inn had the BEST rum drinks, include the Rum Runner and the Dark & Stormy. Service at both the hotel and the bar was very friendly and helpful -- as if you were staying at your college roommate's house for the weekend. Of course, this is not really a family-oriented hotel. Ask ahead if you would prefer the quiet side of the property. Bring a power strip if you have multiple devices to charge overnight.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We found the rooms and bathrooms in the hotel to be clean and in good order with comfortable beds and lovely views. Lovely location by the sea. Nice pool and pool bar and beach cafe. We considered everything to be within walking distance and loved the relaxed feel of Key West, would definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location right off Duval Street but far away from the busy night life, we found perfect for us. It was 15-20 minute walk to everything but quiet in the evening. Very clean rooms with nice amenities, nice pools and hot-tub. Pool bar was nice and friendly. Breakfast was as good as expected and a daily stop for coffee on our way to a restaurant. I recommend this place and will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Newly renovated in October, new and clean shower/washroom, breakfast in the morning. Hotel within walking distance to most sightseeing places. Very friendly/helpful staff especially Ivey and manager Mey. The most special thing is Macy Gray, a polydactyl cat (6 toes) of 15 years as the picture posted. Macy Gray showed up one day in front of this hotel, the staff fed her, she has stayed there ever since.

If I come to Key West again, I will return to this hotel to see Mey especially Ivey and the cat Macy Gray. I hope that cat lives long by eating healthy food with no by-products, preservatives, etc. so I can see it again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Southernmost Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Southernmost Inn

Address: 525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Southernmost Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quaint Key West charm and hospitality set in a historic cigar factory in old town. The Southernmost Inn is only a few steps from the southernmost point in the US and the ocean. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, free continental breakfast and a full bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Southernmost Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl`s Key West Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Southernmost Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.