We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a lovely location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Southernmost Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Southernmost Inn to your Saves list
The Southernmost Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tripadvisor Special Promo
Ranked #62 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Crowthorne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel in a lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We found the rooms and bathrooms in the hotel to be clean and in good order with comfortable beds and lovely views. Lovely location by the sea. Nice pool and pool bar and beach cafe. We considered everything to be within walking distance and loved the relaxed feel of Key West, would definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location right off Duval Street but far away from the busy night life, we found perfect for us. It was 15-20 minute walk to everything but quiet in the evening. Very clean rooms with nice amenities, nice pools and hot-tub. Pool bar was nice and friendly. Breakfast was as good as expected and a daily stop for coffee on our way to a restaurant. I recommend this place and will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Newly renovated in October, new and clean shower/washroom, breakfast in the morning. Hotel within walking distance to most sightseeing places. Very friendly/helpful staff especially Ivey and manager Mey. The most special thing is Macy Gray, a polydactyl cat (6 toes) of 15 years as the picture posted. Macy Gray showed up one day in front of this hotel, the staff fed her, she has stayed there ever since.

If I come to Key West again, I will return to this hotel to see Mey especially Ivey and the cat Macy Gray. I hope that cat lives long by eating healthy food with no by-products, preservatives, etc. so I can see it again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was a cosy oasis close to Duval and South Beach. Tråkig nice staff at breakfast, at the front desk and in the bar. :-) Ben's drink were great !

The housekeeping staff looked really unhappy, and never even said hello or made eyecontact. A bit scary actually.

It was really nice that the pool and the poolbar were open for nonresidents aswell. Made the poolarea more alive. Free pooltowels was a good element.

We will absolutly stay here again and can really recommend The Southernmost Inn.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was really impressed by this Inn right by Duval. I am normally a hotel chain type of traveler when on business, but have gone to many boutique hotels in my day. With that said, the Inn was very clean, well appointed with pool and pool bar (which could open a little earlier than noon in my opinion), the free breakfast was nice some mornings when we didn't want to head out, but the Starbucks machine was a hit with my wife. There is a very good french cafe next door btw. The staff was excellent and treated us like family. You cannot beat this location as it is very close to many of the local food faves all in walking distance and you are literally 2 blocks from the Southern Most Beach where you can grab chair for $10 and a cocktail to get some sun. All in all, I would have given a 5 star on this if the beds were a little more comfortable (the Inn should simply add memory foam on top of the mattresses) and if the pillows we upgraded to something more comfortable. You won't go wrong by staying here...we'll definitely be back!! Thanks for the hospitality! Go see Ben the Bartender and Dawson at the front desk. Great staff!

Room Tip: All of the rooms we had were on the second floor. There is no elevator so if you have trouble with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms and pool area were nice, but the wifi signal was very bad at our floor and we could not use internet in the room at all. It was not possible to adjust the air condition and the room was very cold.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was much bigger than anticipated with a very comfy king size bed and a seperate sitting area with a nice pull out couch and coffee table. It looked nothing like the outdated photos we saw here. Everything has been updated. This isn't a glamorous hotel but it is all you really need - comfy beds, basic breakfast, pool, and bar. Good location a short walk to all the action (just down the street from the Southernmost Point) but not so close that street noise is an issue. The front desk workers were a little unprofessional but who really cares, you're not in Key West to hang out with them! We would stay here again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Southernmost Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Southernmost Inn

Address: 525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Southernmost Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quaint Key West charm and hospitality set in a historic cigar factory in old town. The Southernmost Inn is only a few steps from the southernmost point in the US and the ocean. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, free continental breakfast and a full bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Southernmost Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl`s Key West Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Southernmost Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.