We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best birthday dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grunts

Grunts
409 Caroline St, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-294-8280
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 337 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night Food, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A beautiful brick courtyard and relaxed surroundings with bamboo and palm trees. Located in old town but it feels like miles away. Wifi available.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best birthday dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Group of 7; seated on time, waiter was great, food first class! Clean bathrooms, and great ambience. Adult beverages limited to beer and wine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    140
    35
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Excellent food just off Duval”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband had the Grouper with Lobster Sauce and I had the Caribbean Pork Tenderloin. Great food - good service. We stopped by one afternoon to learn the bar opens at 4 - with dinner around 6. If you want to eat later - make a reservation. They have just a few tables and the setting is beautiful!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Super cool patio with outdoor dining. We shared the fish tacos( the tastiest I had at Key West) and of course the lobster Mac n cheese. Both were excellent and so glad we made time for this place:-) the bread pudding was fabulous too. Thank goodness we rode bikes everywhere:-) would totally recommend.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Gotta go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Off of Duvall, which is a good thing for dining in my opinion. Really cool atmosphere and layout, with a quaint interior bar if you want to be inside. I was shocked to see how small the kitchen was (you have to check it out), and the HIGH quality of food that came out of it. Pork Tenderloin was excellent as were the BBQ ribs, but the Lobster Mac n Cheese was the best M&C that I've had, even without the Lobster. Desserts were really good too, so bring an appetite. Friendly service, and people really dedicated to food. You have to go to Grunts.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Good food, good service, friendly staff! It's a small place with not many tables and very pleasant outdoor service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grunts also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Grunts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grunts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.