We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & View, Great Food and ever Better Service..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaya Island Eats

Kaya Island Eats
3100 Overseas Highway, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-896-2450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 357 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Pacific Rim, Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location & View, Great Food and ever Better Service..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wow, the reviews about this place are not wrong... It is in a superb location, most of the seats look over the ocean. We tried a variety of items including Apps and Desserts all where superb. I had a Cherryaki Teriyaki Chicken it was absolutely amazing. I also had a side of grilled pineapples which went great with the grilled chicken. We had a server that was absolutely amazing his name was Jason. He was very friendly, knew the menu and very attentive but not to the point of being bothersome. Also something RARE in this day and age, the Owner Scott came by the table to check and chat with us... A SUPERB experience all the way and will definitely be returning soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    319
    54
    22
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quinebaug, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I were in Key West last week and had the pleasure of having dinner at Kaya Island Eats at MM 14.5. The food was phenomenal especially the Pacific Rim Tuna Poke. Our waitress was attentive and helpful. The owner Scott was there that evening and could not have been nicer! Great personal touch! To top it all off our view of sunset from the restaurant was superb. It is about 10 miles north of Key West but so worth the short drive!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY THE BEST IN THE KEYS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This restaurant is by far the best of the Florida Keys eateries, hands down!!! The owner, Scott makes certain that your dinner is perfect from beginning to end, and the waitstaff is incredible as well. Food quality is outstanding, portions are generous, and the chefs and kitchen staff all contribute to this amazing restaurant. I must also mention the food is beautifully presented and the restaurant itself is clean, inviting, with a very wonderful karmic vibe. Just a short drive from downtown Key West, you will be delighted that you had this dining experience away from the beaten path and it will leave a wonderful memory on your palate and soul.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Thank you so much Kaya team for a great meal this evening! The food was really good - burger, skirt steak, sea bass, coconut curry and prawns for the the youngest family member! But the whole experience was made with friendly waiting on staff , Amber and the owner Scott who both went out of their way to make our night. Thank you so much - it was a pleasure and if we had another week in Key West we would definitely be back !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food choices in perfect setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Well worth the drive out from Key West. My husband and I loved this spot and enjoyed a beautiful sunset while we dined. Great range of food and drinks available. We shared the chicken satay skewers as a starter and then both had the fresh mahi mahi for main. I had mine in the sesame and wasabi sauce and husband went for the florribean - both beautifully presented and really tasty. We finished with a fantastic and light key lime pie. Spot on and highly recommended. Staff were really friendly too and the owner, Scott, came to introduce himself and offered advice on our trip which was lovely.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaya Island Eats also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kaya Island Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaya Island Eats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.