We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CoOkIeS!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mattheessen & Magilner's Candy Kitchen

Mattheessen & Magilner's Candy Kitchen
419 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
1 305.296.8014
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 362 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
White Hall, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“CoOkIeS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Best choc chip cookie I've EVER had. I had the one with pecans! Tasted that fudge also and it was amazing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    31
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Awesome Key Lime Sorbet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

On a sunny, humid afternoon we were looking for a refreshing snack, and the sign advertising "Tropical Ice Cream" outside this little shop drew us in. We weren't disappointed! Super friendly service and generous sampling of the ice cream flavors made this a fun little excursion. Make sure you try the Key Lime Sorbet -it hits the spot and is a nice alternative to pie on a hot day!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ice Cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you're looking for something to cool you off from the heat of Key West, stop in this wonderful little dessert shop for some ice cream, or one of those huge cookies! I didn't get a cookie, but instead I got Cherry Vanilla ice cream, and then the next day the Peanut Butter cup. both were awesome! Service was friendly as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cookies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The biggest chocolate chip cookie I have ever seen. Be sure to share. It was hot and delicious! We took it home as a late night snack.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best chocolate chip cookie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Wow I never thought I would pay $6 for a cookie but it was worth it. Best chocolate chip cookie I've had that wasn't home made.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mattheessen & Magilner's Candy Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Mattheessen & Magilner's Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mattheessen & Magilner's Candy Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.