We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CoOkIeS!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mattheessen & Magilner's Candy Kitchen

Mattheessen & Magilner's Candy Kitchen
419 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
1 305.296.8014
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 26 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
White Hall, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“CoOkIeS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Best choc chip cookie I've EVER had. I had the one with pecans! Tasted that fudge also and it was amazing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rx8freehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maryland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Awesome Key Lime Sorbet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

On a sunny, humid afternoon we were looking for a refreshing snack, and the sign advertising "Tropical Ice Cream" outside this little shop drew us in. We weren't disappointed! Super friendly service and generous sampling of the ice cream flavors made this a fun little excursion. Make sure you try the Key Lime Sorbet -it hits the spot and is a nice alternative to pie on a hot day!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ice Cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you're looking for something to cool you off from the heat of Key West, stop in this wonderful little dessert shop for some ice cream, or one of those huge cookies! I didn't get a cookie, but instead I got Cherry Vanilla ice cream, and then the next day the Peanut Butter cup. both were awesome! Service was friendly as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BwBimmerfan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cookies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The biggest chocolate chip cookie I have ever seen. Be sure to share. It was hot and delicious! We took it home as a late night snack.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best chocolate chip cookie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Wow I never thought I would pay $6 for a cookie but it was worth it. Best chocolate chip cookie I've had that wasn't home made.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Msutton810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mattheessen & Magilner's Candy Kitchen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Mattheessen & Magilner's Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing