We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeshare Trade” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hyatt Windward Pointe to your Saves list
Hyatt Windward Pointe
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Key West
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Timeshare Trade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Regular week is in Cancun. Room had a gorgeous view of the ocean. It's on the quieter side but close to restaurants, stores. Staff was wonderful. Rented scooters for ease in getting around. Grounds are beautifully kept.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    118
    40
    17
    7
See reviews for
171
118
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Loved this place!! Great local and perfect for family. The condo was beautiful and the service impeccable! This is my new go to place when staying in KW!! My 3 year old son loved the pool and didn't want to leave!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hyatt Windward through my timeshare for a week and absolutely loved it. I stayed here 2 years ago and they did some landscaping updates that were beautiful. the rooms overlook the ocean so the views are superb. it is a bit out of the way from old town and much of the key west action, but what you sacrifice in driving is the peace, quiet and comfort of a great place. The only thing I suggest is to improve the mobility of the heavy sliding glass door to the nice patio...it was very hard to open. the staff was incredible and very helpful. kudos to Jane and Renaldo! I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This resort is absolutely amazing! The rooms are beautiful, the grounds are immaculate and the views are stunning. I wish I could live there permanently! If you want a relaxing getaway in the Florida Keys, this is your spot!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, GA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at this resort through a time-share trade. We had a suite with a perfect view (I think it was #5423). This property does not sit on the beach but it is across the street from the ocean. So, our view was a beautiful courtyard, the pool and the ocean. Heavenly!! I wanted to take the view home with me. The property is well-kept and beautiful. Our suite was lovely. This was the very first time-share property that offered daily maid service. Therefore, the suite was very clean. My only warning is you must remember you are in Florida and Florida has a lot of insects. We had purchased a box of doughnuts and the next morning the box was filled with sugar ants. We threw the doughnuts away and kept all opened food off the counter, never having any more problems with ants.
Because Key West doesn't have nice beaches, we really enjoyed the Hyatt's infinity pool and pool bar. They provide a weekly calendar of activities. I highly recommend taking part in the pool parties which include music and free adult beverages. We also enjoyed fun games of bingo. You'll also get entertainment watching the local iguanas!
I'm ready to go back! Awesome property with great staff members!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It was perfect in every way.
We loved the room. The beds were very comfortable. Loved having the mashing machine in the room, they even gave us Tide for washing the clothes. We got beach towels to use each day. The kitchen is actually a kitchen I would feel comfortable cooking in. Fully equipped with good pots and pans. Has a orange juicer and a excellent blender for making blended drinks, the fridge has an ice machine. The patio is huge. And very comfortable. We couldn't see the sunrise or sunset from the room, but just take a 5 minute stroll to the ocean rambla out front the hotel and u can get excellent pictures of the sunrise.
Internet worked great! Downloads a movie in HD in less than 2 minutes.
It was extremely relaxing. Honestly we cannot find anything bad to say about the hotel. The only detail is if you want your room cleaned in the morning, phone and ask, otherwise it will be around 6pm.
The staff are excellent, professional and friendly.
The pool is great, plenty of chairs. And happy hour at Abby road is a good deal.
Be sure to look for the many Lagunas!
We are already taking about returning next year for a week holiday.
It's worth the price.
And parking in key west is no problem. We just looked for the city parking which is cheaper, and it was easy to find a spot.
The airplanes didn't brother us, think we heard them once when sitting out by the pool. The room is sound proof.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff was very nice, accommodations were extremely nice and family friendly. The rooms were quiet and very clean. Large master bedroom & bath. Great layout. Fantastic pool area with ocean view. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Windward Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.