We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and great accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Windward Pointe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 41 hotels in Key West
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and great accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We exchanged out timeshare to Hyatt Windward Pointe and had a great time. Resort is beautifully landscaped and rooms are clean and well equiped. Pool is heated and warm in December (when sea is cold). There is some aircraft noise during the day but not at night. Our sleep sofa was damaged and that made it difficult to pull out. Service is hit and miss for changing towels and emptying trash - if they appear don't ask them to come back as they wont. However these were minor points and did not detract from a great vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms have large balconies onto the pool area. There is also a low power telescope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    119
    39
    16
    7
See reviews for
155
117
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We used our deeded week in November to spend an amazing, delightful time at Windward Pointe. As usual the resort is beautifully maintained. we were well treated. Our place was lovely. We enjoyed a laid back week. Used the shuttle service few times into town and was so convenient and $5 a person is reasonable. Makes for stress free visiting in downtown. Parking is either non exient or so expensive. So glad that shuttle service is an option. Thanks to a great staff and nice shuttle drivers. Awesome week! 2 great restaurants footsteps away beside Abbey road pool side cafe.

Room Tip: We were ocean front but noise from road annoying. I think one of the rooms that are set back maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a perfect family Thanksgiving week. We had 5 adults, and 3 kids, and the two 2 bedroom units were more than ample space. The rooms were both clean, modern and well furnished, and the kitchens were amply stocked with the necessities to cook and eat in.
The facilities are beautiful. Readers must keep in mind that this is NOT a full service resort, but with a large group like mine, the 10 minute trip to Publix for breakfast and lunch food is a great cost cutter anyway. The pool area is wonderful. Always enough lounges, so there isn't that horrible run at sunrise to claim chaise lounges with your towels. There were a lot of great family groups there for the week, so my kids had a terrific time making friends in the pool, and at the volleyball, ping pong, and shuffleboard areas (all complimentary). And we believe that the pool here is so much mover than the one at the 'mother ship' resort and spa in town-there's no comparison!
It's also worth mentioning the concierge service. Lynn in the front office is a great resource for recommending restaurants, activities, boat trips, fishing charters- you name it! And she can hook you up for a lot of these things with discounts!
This was our second Thanksgiving week in a row at Windward Pointe, and we must say the second time was even better than the first. We may have started a tradition that will last for a long time

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

In my opinion the best place to stay in Key West. No kids and on the quiet side of the island away from the crowds and chaos of Duval. Altho it is near the airport, the flights are outgoing and did little to diminish the relaxed atmosphere. Immaculately maintained and helpful staff. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: all rooms have balcony and telescope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent Thanksgiving week and I feel like I have been away for a month. The facility is one of the best I have stayed in. The room was awesome and complete with everything we needed to cook our Thanksgiving dinner. The pool and grounds are breathtaking . I would highly recommend to families and couples alike .

Room Tip: Poolside is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is great! We had a two bedroom unit with a full kitchen, washer and dryer and living room. The master bedroom is huge, with a king bed, and a 5 piece bath. They have a Blu-ray player in the livingroom and the patio with table and charis and rocking chairs is fabulous. The pool is nice, the hot tub nicer. We had maid service every day, they straightened and left new towels. It was easy to get around the town from here. The Old Town trolley stops at the hotel next door, and you can buy tickets there too. The tickets are good for two days, give a nice tour of the island, and will get you downtown easily.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view, we were in a room where the patio was shaded by a huge tree and is was won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Based on the reviews and photos I had a high expectation. The unit is old, the wooden panel on the jacuzzi is falling off. There were lots of sugar ants at our kitchen. We couldn't leave any food on the counter or the dinning table. I called the front desk, apparently they knew the problem. They sent someone who sprayed something on the floor. It did nothing at all. There is no house keeping just towel service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Windward Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.