We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation In Key West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hyatt Windward Pointe to your Saves list
Hyatt Windward Pointe
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Satellite Beach
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxation In Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We used our deeded week in November to spend an amazing, delightful time at Windward Pointe. As usual the resort is beautifully maintained. we were well treated. Our place was lovely. We enjoyed a laid back week. Used the shuttle service few times into town and was so convenient and $5 a person is reasonable. Makes for stress free visiting in downtown. Parking is either non exient or so expensive. So glad that shuttle service is an option. Thanks to a great staff and nice shuttle drivers. Awesome week! 2 great restaurants footsteps away beside Abbey road pool side cafe.

Room Tip: We were ocean front but noise from road annoying. I think one of the rooms that are set back maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    129
    50
    19
    7
See reviews for
206
135
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a perfect family Thanksgiving week. We had 5 adults, and 3 kids, and the two 2 bedroom units were more than ample space. The rooms were both clean, modern and well furnished, and the kitchens were amply stocked with the necessities to cook and eat in.
The facilities are beautiful. Readers must keep in mind that this is NOT a full service resort, but with a large group like mine, the 10 minute trip to Publix for breakfast and lunch food is a great cost cutter anyway. The pool area is wonderful. Always enough lounges, so there isn't that horrible run at sunrise to claim chaise lounges with your towels. There were a lot of great family groups there for the week, so my kids had a terrific time making friends in the pool, and at the volleyball, ping pong, and shuffleboard areas (all complimentary). And we believe that the pool here is so much mover than the one at the 'mother ship' resort and spa in town-there's no comparison!
It's also worth mentioning the concierge service. Lynn in the front office is a great resource for recommending restaurants, activities, boat trips, fishing charters- you name it! And she can hook you up for a lot of these things with discounts!
This was our second Thanksgiving week in a row at Windward Pointe, and we must say the second time was even better than the first. We may have started a tradition that will last for a long time

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

In my opinion the best place to stay in Key West. No kids and on the quiet side of the island away from the crowds and chaos of Duval. Altho it is near the airport, the flights are outgoing and did little to diminish the relaxed atmosphere. Immaculately maintained and helpful staff. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: all rooms have balcony and telescope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent Thanksgiving week and I feel like I have been away for a month. The facility is one of the best I have stayed in. The room was awesome and complete with everything we needed to cook our Thanksgiving dinner. The pool and grounds are breathtaking . I would highly recommend to families and couples alike .

Room Tip: Poolside is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is great! We had a two bedroom unit with a full kitchen, washer and dryer and living room. The master bedroom is huge, with a king bed, and a 5 piece bath. They have a Blu-ray player in the livingroom and the patio with table and charis and rocking chairs is fabulous. The pool is nice, the hot tub nicer. We had maid service every day, they straightened and left new towels. It was easy to get around the town from here. The Old Town trolley stops at the hotel next door, and you can buy tickets there too. The tickets are good for two days, give a nice tour of the island, and will get you downtown easily.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view, we were in a room where the patio was shaded by a huge tree and is was won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Based on the reviews and photos I had a high expectation. The unit is old, the wooden panel on the jacuzzi is falling off. There were lots of sugar ants at our kitchen. We couldn't leave any food on the counter or the dinning table. I called the front desk, apparently they knew the problem. They sent someone who sprayed something on the floor. It did nothing at all. There is no house keeping just towel service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband, myself and another couple stayed here November 2012 for 5 days. We were there the same week last year. It is beautiful! 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths and a nice size kitchen dinning room living room combo. Basically they supply you with everything you need. Dish soap, dishwasher tablets, and laundry detergent. They come in and clean everyday and make your bed. The pool is spotless and beautiful also. We absolutely love this place! we will be back!

Room Tip: Room with a great view! Looking at the water from the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.8 mi away
Southernmost on the Beach
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa
3.5 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Windward Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.