We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, good prices for Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paseo Restaurant

Paseo Restaurant
1000 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
305-517-6740
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good prices for Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

First off, DON'T pay attention to the one bad review about this place. Paseo has great quality food & uses fresh ingredients. Nothing we ordered was bad. We even remarked on the generous portions. The grilled corn is not to be missed. Side orders were more than just "a side." Their pork sandwich was juicy and full of flavor. As for the location, yes, it is a converted gas station. So what? This is Key West & most things are eclectic. That is half the fun. The traffic did not bother me. There is some seating inside, so eat in there....or call ahead & take it back to your hotel.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    116
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best "fast" food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We vacation in Key West every 6 months and never miss a stop at Paseo. They have Caribbean to go food. The corn is my favorite grilled seasoned & sprinkled with cheese. The wrapped sandwiches are varied, yummy & filling. Speaking of filling, they are in an old filling station sitting diagonal on the corner. Seating is minimal indoors & out. We usually grab our food & go to the beach or Mallory Square.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly tasty food and cheap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The food was great, never in my life have I had a Cuban pulled pork sandwich quite like that! Spent a few weeks after this place bombing around South America and nobody could to the sandwich the same. Its extremely cheap for what you get, can get busy, so sitting down can be an issue.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“wonderful latin/ cuban food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Don't let the wild chickens roaming around on the street in front- this is a true gem. We stopped in for a late lunch and the food was so good and filling , we cancelled our dinner reservations at another restaurant that night. Casual, outside seating. Great for people watching . Definitely would return if we are in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved, loved , loved the food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband and I visited this restaurant during our trip to Key West because it was rated #1. I can certainly see why. We both had the smokin thigh with beans and rice and I can honestly say it was one of the best meals I have ever had. The flavors were outstanding - complex and not too spicy and absolutely delicious. I told the lovely woman behind the counter that if I lived in Key West I would eat there every week. I wish I could taste everything on their menu - it was that good. I saw the reactions of everyone there as they were eating and saw they were all oohing and aahing. Don't expect a fancy restaurant or tons of seating. The emphasis is on the food and not the atmosphere. Get there early as we did to get a stool or table. Very highly recommend!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paseo Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Paseo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paseo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.