We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had corn like this!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paseo Restaurant

Paseo Restaurant
1000 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
305-517-6740
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 361 restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never had corn like this!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The only sad thing I can say is that we had already had lunch when we came here so we didn't eat a meal but we tried the corn and o.m.g. This corn is soo delicious! So different and I can't wait to try it again!! I will recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    577
    107
    18
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port orchard, Wa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Try the corn!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The corn was beyond divine. We had the corn, pork and tofu. All were perfect. Big potions. The atmosphere is nothing special; limited seating, had the order at the counter and no wine/ beer service but the food makes up for it. Yummy yummy yummy

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, nc
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“The Corn!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were promted by TA reviews to try this spot for lunch. It was quiet so seating was not an issue. I wish I could fit more in my stomach because I wanted to try so many things on the menu. My husband & I split one of the giant pork sandwiches which was yummy. And of course we got the corn. Oh baby is that some good stuff! It is very messy so get lots of napkins. It is worth the mess. Yum! This place is a great food value & off the beaten path which are 2 things I love about it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Carribbean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This little spot is located in the old Paradise Sandwich Shop space. I thought I would miss those huge sandwiches until we checked out Paseo. Execellent Carribbean food at very reasonable prices. Either eat in or take out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't Let The Seating Shortage Stop You”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This cute little restaurant has three tables and a large bench area outdoors as its only seating area, but the food is very good. I had the best corn on the cob I have ever had here. The scallops were delicious and you can choose how spicy you want your food prepared which was perfect for us since I love it spicy and my husband and daughter were not in the mood for burning mouths!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paseo Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Paseo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paseo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.