We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Carribbean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paseo Restaurant

Paseo Restaurant
1000 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
+1 305-517-6740
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 377 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Carribbean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This little spot is located in the old Paradise Sandwich Shop space. I thought I would miss those huge sandwiches until we checked out Paseo. Execellent Carribbean food at very reasonable prices. Either eat in or take out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    674
    126
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't Let The Seating Shortage Stop You”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This cute little restaurant has three tables and a large bench area outdoors as its only seating area, but the food is very good. I had the best corn on the cob I have ever had here. The scallops were delicious and you can choose how spicy you want your food prepared which was perfect for us since I love it spicy and my husband and daughter were not in the mood for burning mouths!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“We Went Back For More!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Paseo is only open Wednesday through Sunday. You order at the counter and can take away or eat at the tables outside. We first ate here on a Wednesday and came back the next day. I think that says a lot. I'd love to continue sampling the menu. We enjoyed the bowl of beans and rice with pork, the pork sandwich, the scallop sandwich, and the corn on the cob. Everything was muy delicioso.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Layers of Flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Paseo came highly recommended at Trip Advisor and we sought it out when we visited Key West. It entailed a bit of a hike to get there but we were rewarded. Paseo offers food items you won't get anywhere else. However, unique dishes must taste good which is the most important. I had the Caribbean Wrap. Essentially a pulled pork burrito, each ingredient was herbed and spiced adding a layer of flavor into one harmonious whole. Overall, the effect was very West Indian style. My wife had the Scallop sandwich which she loved. We shared their grilled cob of corn.

A warning, we ordered way too much food. The portion sizes are way above ample. Sad to say but couples should share unless they are really big eaters.

As other reviews noted, seating is limited.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Seared scallop sandwich was amazing! Scallops tasted so fresh! Definitely must try! Great food! : )))

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paseo Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Paseo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paseo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.