We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the walk and the wait just for the corn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paseo Restaurant

Paseo Restaurant
1000 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
305-517-6740
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 356 restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Worth the walk and the wait just for the corn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had to give it a try after reading other reviews. It IS THAT good! Family of 4 enjoyed sandwiches and corn. Dont come when you are in a hurry and consider take out or wait like we did to play musical chairs for one of the three available outdoor tables.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    558
    103
    18
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Number One for SURE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

One thing is sure, this place deserves # 1 ranking on the island. Friendly service. Real bowls for all that good food with real (not plastic) silverware. The West Caribbean bowl jalapeños and chicken thigh was delicious! My roasted cob corn with fresh cilantro and Parmesan was amazingly flavorful. No alcohol served. Bus your own eating area. It's worth it. These hard-working folks are making terrific food and selling it for a fraction of what we've paid for lesser fare in Key West.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, super friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I make sure to eat here every time I'm in Key West. I have not had anything here that wasn't superb! Of course #8 is still my favorite but the prawn dinner and the corn on the cobb will make your eyes roll back. The staff is so amazingly warm and welcoming it really is a treat. It should be on the top of your to do list! Just watch out for the crazy chickens outside, they know how good the food is too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I am not sure how this is rated #1. Worse black beans and rice I think I have had. No taste, unless you want a mouthful of cilantro. My husband could not chew his porkchop. Sorry, but this does not meet the mark with us.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Food is fantastic. I ate lunch 4 out of the 7 days I was here. In my opinion, it's Best food in Key West. Great, friendly service. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paseo Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Paseo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paseo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.