We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bien Caribbean-Latino Restaurant

Bien Caribbean-Latino Restaurant
1000 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-517-6740
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 337 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Maryland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch after discovering this place on Tripadvisor. I ordered a wrap and have never tasted anything on a wrap so full of flavor! The roasted pork was deliciously tender and the accompaniments were perfect. It was a bit messy so stay and eat it here on an outside table. Wish I could come back and try more of the menu items! I think this is a must do in key west!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    138
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We love this place.. so glad we found out about this place thru friends.. we go there at least once a week..Everything we have tried is excellent... but you have to try the roasted corn.. OMG is all I can say. The people there are also excellent in customer service and always so friendly..try the number 2 with a roasted corn.. you will not regret it...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Such a very good sandwich shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a silly sounding compliment, but truely, the CORN here is one of the best delights of any food I have every tasted! Though admittedly, all the food here is very good (just the corn is such a wondrous flavor surprise). Our group ordered 5 different dishes, and they all were delicious. Menu items are mostly sandwiches and wraps of seafood, chicken or pork. Each order is placed with its own "heat" number (1 for mild, and 5 or above for hot) - I happily selected 2 which provided flavor without burning. Be aware this is counter service, with only 3 tables and1 long bench provided for onsite dining and they are all outside (so plan accordingly). Yum!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My taste buds were singing for joy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Everything was fabulous! I especially loved the grilled corn...the combination of flavors and spices used were spectacular...It was the best thing I ever ate...loved it! The roasted pork was moist and succulent...what was especially nice about Paseo was that we were able to walk over and eat an early dinner in our beach attire.. the price was extremely reasonable...and the food plenty...you won't be disappointed!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
2 reviews
“THE CORN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Just go for the roasted sweet corn, like nothing you have ever had!!! The smoked chiken thighs dinner is worth the trip as well. But the CORN is the best food on the Island. It will explode in your mouth with so many different flavors you'll understand why you are there!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bien Caribbean-Latino Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bien Caribbean-Latino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bien Caribbean-Latino Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.