We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bayside Inn & Suites, Key West.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Bayside Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Key West Bayside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Key West Bayside Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3444 N Roosevelt Blvd., Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Travelodge & Suites Key West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 46 Hotels in Key West
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bayside Inn & Suites, Key West.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I checked into a standard room that was rear facing. It was comfortable and I was happy there.

After a couple of days I was upgraded to a bayfront facing suite. That was excellent. Kitchen with all amenities including laundry, a lounge/sitting room, bathroom and a spacious bedroom.
I had a balcony that was accessed via the lounge and bedroom which was great to sit out and look out over the bay.

Complimentary help yourself breakfast every morning in the lobby and ample free car parking undercover and outdoors.

The pool area and hot tub was great.

The location is good too. There are shops including a Publix and restaurants about five minutes away on foot. The old town is about 2 to 3 miles away. Just turn left out of the hotel front and drive along the boulevard...Easy!

This was my first time in Key West. I will return soon and I am happy to look no further than this comfortable and ideal hotel.
Sure enough, there are properties in the Old town area that are more opulent, and.......horrendously more expensive!!!!

This place is great!

And Helen, on the front desk.......Thank you for your assistance and helpfulness. You are a sweetheart

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Bayside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your honest review. Your are the guest who we are in business for. You appreciate the value of our hotel, and like clean rooms and great service. Helen is a jewel, and is one of the many who are honestly concerned about your stay. We can't deliver the newest rooms, but we can deliver the value of a large suite (1200sq ft) with a balcony view of the bay, at a cost that would be charged for a utility closet in Old Town.
See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    127
    110
    45
    56
See reviews for
82
193
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I wish I could say one good thing about this hotel but I cannot.

1/ Patio doors broken and we could not lock them, first floor
2/ Only 2 towels in suite for 4 people, front desk said that is all they had. Gave us 2 bath mats to dry ourselves with
3/ Suite condition was very poor, old and stained badly
4/ View from balcony was bad but the bird crap all over the roof on the low building next door was unacceptable and smelled
5/ Kitchen is in horrible condition

Room Tip: Look elsewhere, run, run, run. And if you do come here do NOT use suite 112
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Bayside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your honest review. You are correct that this was not the hotel for you. Considering all the choices in Key West you should never consider the least expensive on the island. If you were on the first floor that is actually the second level of the hotel, I don't think Key West is known for it's cat burglars but if reported we could fix it.
Also, the one bedroom suites are set only for two people because it has two queen size beds, we normally don't have couples who sleep in the same room, however it would be a stretch for me to believe we would not be able to provide you towels.
Please consider your high standards on your next booking and choice a hotel category that is luxury instead of budget
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first time to Key West and this hotel was perfect!
The staff was fantastic! They were so helpful and they treated us like family.

The room was large and comfortable.
I rarely sleep well in hotels but this one is an exception. This has to be the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on.

Housekeeping was amazing. Our room was spotless.
We did not use the pool but it looked great.
The view from our room was awesome! the room had a patio and we sat and watched the boats on the water.

I just booked another stay. That is how much we liked it.
We can't wait to return for our next vacation.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Bayside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. You experienced how great our hotel can be and it seems that you knew how to book. You had a suite which is the only way to go at Bayside, otherwise you will not have as great of a view or experience. As you commented our staff including housekeeping is the top in their field. Their entire day is spent making our guest stay in Key West a memorable experience.
See you on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a room on the backside of the hotel for 10 days. At 3 a.m. every morning until 8 a.m. a rooster would start clucking away. The clucking is extremely loud and clucks about every three minutes. I called the front desk and they were aware of this and stated the rooster lives there and isn't anything they can do about it. I understand they cannot do anything, however I advise another hotel unless you don't mind being woken up at this hour. I would have immediately transferred hotels however my work had already booked this one and I couldn't change.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Bayside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. Yes the rooster does live behind the hotel in the residential community behind us. Roosters are a way of life in Key West. They are protected from being trapped or relocated. Sorry, you were here for work and couldn't enjoy the Key West way of life. By the way, roosters crow they don't cluck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a beautiful holiday in Florida and had the pleasure of staying at the Bayside Inn & Suites in Key West. The suite itself was a bit dated but above all was fully equipped, clean and very spacious with a beautiful ocean view. The bed was very comfortable. Great pool area and very private. Best pricing that I could find and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Bayside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for helping future travelers by giving your review. Our suites are what sets us apart from a standard hotel. They are one, two, and three bedroom condos and townhomes. When you compare price from out standard rooms, to the suite it's normally about a $100 difference, but as you mentioned it is worth it.
We always will deliver:
A clean comfortable room
A free continental breakfast
A friendly staff that will do what it takes to make your vacation a memory year after year
A great view from any of our suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We knew going into this hotel we weren't expecting a 5 star but we werent disapointed in the rooms and staff. The rooms were decent clean and quiet. Helen at the front desk was also very helpful, getting us a reservation at a nice restaurant and taking care off all the questions we had. For the prices of hotels in Key West this is on the lower end. But overall for a cheaper hotel we were not disapointed.

Room Tip: get a room facing the water. If you get a room on the other side you get to stare at a lot of older...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Bayside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay. All points are the reality of our hotel. Firstly our rooms are clean. Not new, Not without issues, but very clean. New beds, new flat screen TV's, and from the suites, a balcony with a great view of the bay. Our staff is friendly and care about your stay. Finally in comparison to the rest of Key West hotels, ours is a extreme value.
Your very fair review is what will help travelers that come to visit Key West in making a decision.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was tiny with shabby fixtures. Only one chair for two people, though there wasn't enough room for a 2nd chair anyway. A/C barely kept up with the heat and was so noisy had to wear earplugs at night to sleep. Each day the room was not serviced until after 4:00. Breakfast was OK, but with only 4 tables available it was always crowded with no place to sit. When checking out was denied a copy of my bill - was told I couldn't have it because I booked via hotels.com!! Frankly I've stayed in better Motel 6's!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Bayside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for this review, let me pull this apart for response.
1. You booked a standard room and I don't know if you have read the numerous reviews and responses explaing that it is the most basic room. The cheapest on the island and is not for someone looking for quality.
2. Rooms are cleaned until 6pm in the evening. Check ins are ready at 3pm because we clean those first. If you wanted earlier service then you could have requested that.
3. When you book and pay for your room using anyone but ourselves you don't get a receipt because we don't charge you. What would the receipt say? This is true with every hotel and brand. Know what you are booking and who you are booking thru and look at your receipt that was emailed by HOTELS.COM

I have little respect for the "reviews" that are done after the fact when the person obviously did not take the time to research the hotel on the very same review site that they spill their ill informed opinions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Bayside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Bayside Inn & Suites

Address: 3444 N Roosevelt Blvd., Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Travelodge & Suites Key West)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Bayside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mostly suite accommodations of 1200 Square feet with master bedrooms full size living areas, and full kitchens with washer and dryer in the suite. All suites have bay views from a double balcony, and the two and three bedroom suites 2300 square feet have a second level with a private sunning balcony overlooking the island community. For the value traveler we offer standard rooms. 110 Square feet, flat screen TV, clean and comfortable, but does not provide a view or a balcony. Perfect for overnight sightseeing trips, or overnight after a great fishing adventure. A free continental breakfast awaits you every morning. Parking, WIFI, and concierge services are all free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Key West Bayside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge & Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Travelodge And Suites Key West
Travelodge Hotel Key West
Travel Lodge Key West
Travelodge Key West
Key West Travelodge
Key West Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Bayside Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.