We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok all in all” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Bayside Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Key West Bayside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Key West Bayside Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3444 N Roosevelt Blvd., Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Travelodge & Suites Key West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok all in all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Pet friendly. Staff friendly especially Brad, Mgr. Had little problem with H2O heater and phone, but other than that everything flawless. Slept 15 & 1/2 hrs. 12 in one night and 2 naps the next day, which is unheard if for me! Totally pet Friendly!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amir M, General Manager at Key West Bayside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Claudia,

Thank you for your great review and glad you got a great nights sleep!!!

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    112
    100
    37
    47
See reviews for
74
163
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We traveled to Key West in February 2014 and spent 3 days at the Bayside Inn. We stayed in a 3-bedroom suite, and it was very comfortable when traveling with our 3 children and my parents. The suites need to be updated, but ours was roomy and clean, it had a full kitchen AND a washer/dryer. The hotel is not fancy, but it does have a great view of the water. And the hotel offered a complimentary breakfast. If you are looking for luxury accommodations, then this is NOT the place for you, but If you just need a place to crash and don't want to spend a fortune, then this is a great option. We were never in our room so it worked out quite well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
popbear01
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

dont stay here no service at all painted over the molded ceiling in room 411 tile falling off bathroom walls water rotten bathroom cabinets no remote control had to get one from brothers room next door wich by the way was worse then ours then after checking out the amount I was told it would be went up 30 dollars plus a 20 fee that should drop off my card in a few days they didnt mention this at check in or check out no one would answer phone at front desk tried calling repeatedly for extra pillow no luck not to mention the room was barely bigger than the bed bad experience would not suggest to any one

Room Tip: not here and it 3 miles from duval st
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amir M, General Manager at Key West Bayside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Popbear,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

Please feel free to contact me directly as I would like to further investigate the rate difference you mentioned during your check out.

I can be reached at Amir.Makram@oplhotels.com

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Male manager was attentive but seemed like he had other things to do than welcome you. We stayed one night to go to the Dry Tortugas the next morning. Everything was old except the bed. We would not stay there for a destination hotel and it was the only place we found that would not require a 2 day minimum.

Room Tip: Get 1st floor as the elevator is super slow and hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

First off, this hotel is an ocean front property, not a beach property and it advertises that way so if you are seeing the pictures and expecting to be able to stroll right outside the hotel by the beach you will be disappointed. It was a great deal for the price and our room was very large, two stories in fact. We ended up getting a suite with an extra room than we had booked for the same price, which worked out well since we had extra people.

It is also good to note that every room at this hotel has an ocean view. I dont think I saw a single person at the pool the whole time we were there, except for us. It was pretty nice and quiet even with the roadwork. We were a younger group so we didnt mind the walking to downtown part so much, but getting a cab was also incredibly easy. The front desk was about to have us one there within 5 minutes of us asking them. We did have trouble with the bathroom in the upstairs room, it kept getting clogged and not draining and no one seemed to be able to fix it, but we had more than one bathroom in the suite so it did not take away from the trip.

The rooms were slightly dated and could use a bit of renovation but for the price it was great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

When we booked the hotel, we were made aware of the road construction on Roosevelt, but we had no idea the extent of it. There were a lot of construction workers in the hotel and their trucks sometimes made it tricky to maneuver in the parking lot.
We arrived at the hotel around noon and were told to come back at 2:30 PM since our room wasn't ready. The lady on the desk was really not very friendly and she acted upset that we pulled her away from whatever she was doing in the back.
When we checked in shortly after 3:00 PM, we found almost no towels in our room - only one bath towel. It took two phone calls to finally get towels so we could freshen up before dinner. I had the impression they had do the wash before they could supply all their rooms.
During the three days we were there, the water NEVER got warm in the tub regardless of how we turned the handle. It was scalding hot in the hand sink. The vanity top was cracked and the chair in our room was stained. Overall the maintenance could be improved.
The most positive thing is that compared with most places in Key West, the price was low, so if you can put up with a few quirks, then this place is OK.

Room Tip: Basic rooms will not include a microwave and refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff.
We had a standard room, which was fairly clean and was well equiped. Only things i missed where a minibar or refrigerator and a view, yiu can get all of those if you upgrade to a higher category room.
The road works are also a bit of a drag, but the hotel cant do much about this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Bayside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Bayside Inn & Suites

Address: 3444 N Roosevelt Blvd., Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Travelodge & Suites Key West)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Bayside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motor Inn with modern facilities; located across from Florida Bay, one mile from Key West EYW airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Key West Bayside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge And Suites Key West
Travelodge & Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Travelodge Hotel Key West
Travel Lodge Key West
Travelodge Key West
Key West Travel Lodge
Key West Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Bayside Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.