We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra plus for the terrace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Beach House Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Beach House Resort to your Saves list
Hyatt Beach House Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   5051 Overseas Highway, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Extra plus for the terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The suite was very nice and the master bedroom was great. It was very clean and housekeeping did a really good job every day. I really enjoyed the terrace, which was perfect to sit on in the evenings, having dinner or a couple of drinks. One amazing thing about the whole resort was that I never experienced any bugs; it was almost like the Twilight zone. Imagine sitting on a garden bench at night, next to the water, (it is situated at the waterfront) right next to a floodlight, and not see nor hear a single fly, or mosquito, or any bug what so ever. Strange?!

The pool area is nice, however I would have appreciated a pool where one could actually swim, the one they have is extremely shallow, I believe the deepest point was about 1,5 m.
Service wise a bit uneven where there was one girl who was very professional and noticeably experienced and the other ones were either new at their job or just tired of it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    137
    50
    15
    11
See reviews for
158
71
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The rooms were clean and very spacious. All the rooms are the same size two bedroom, two bath. The main suite is larger then the second room but both are very comfortable. The A/C is very cold and you are provided more then enough towels and toiletries. The balcony is screened in with a ceiling fan and there is plenty of seating. Staff is friendly and very, very helpful. They can assist you with everything from renting bikes to restaurant locations. The resort is located 15 minutes or 4 miles from downtown where all the bars and restaurants are located. We enjoyed going and coming back to a quiet and peaceful location. There were tiny sugar ants in the kitchen and some in the room but nothing that hindered our stay. The pool is small but the water was perfect and the area clean and quiet. The little beach area is what you expect to find in Key West, which really does not have great beach areas. Overall we highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We spent a 5-day vacation in Key West with our two daughters and thoroughly enjoyed our
condo. We rented two units next door to each other and had plenty of room. Each unit had two large bedrooms; the master bath was huge and modern with a Jacuzzi tub. We also had a fully equipped kitchen, dining table, and living room, all rooms tastefully decorated along with a large balcony. The grounds were beautifully landscaped with lovely flowers, shrubbery and trees. We looked out of the front door onto the bay.
The condo is conveniently located on the outskirts of Key West, and was easily assessable to the town and other parks and sites. The staff of the hotel is always ready to help, and called us several times to check on our well being. I recommend this hotel with enthusiasm!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

1st time at the Hyatt Beach House Resort, very nice. Staff is very friendly. Clean resort. Large rooms, 2 bed 2 bath with kitchen. Would definitely return. Very relaxing atmosphere. Close enough to Duval to commute if you want to go there.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My favorite place to stay, love the jacuzzi tub in the master bath. This resort offers us the chance to enjoy Key West at leisure. When we get too hot we head back to the pool area or the air conditioned luxury of the condo. The Hyatt has allowed me to easily travel with 4 kids, have a kitchen, 2 bedrooms plus pullout couch and 2 bathrooms. Plenty of room for everyone so that we aren't crawling over each other in a cramped hotel room. Maintenance is sometimes not top notch but they eventually get to it. Zero entry pool, lounge chairs and hammocks on the sandy beach area and a dock to watch the sunset from. Great place for families to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

private jacuzzi in the master bath that's what I call luxury, the 2 bedroom suite was just what 5 adults needed, a large screened in porch overlooking the pool was great for hanging out without worrying with the moskitos.
Pros: clean rooms, beautiful master bath with jacuzzi, doube sink, beautiful grounds, great for families away from the downtown noise, private dock with small beach to bathe, fish and snorkle, free parking. Pool party at 3 pm everyday.
Cons: shallow pool, only about 4 feet deep, 4 miles from downtown, jacuzzi next to pool way too hot for a hot summer season, hardly anybody could use it.

Room Tip: ask for a unit next to an elevator if you have trouble walking up the stairs, most units are far fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was very convenient to get to as it is right off the main highway into key west. If you have a rental car it is very easy to drive to all sorts of places. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and the price was very reasonable. We absolutely loved our stay. Everyone that works here was very friendly, the concierge was very busy on a Monday morning when we went to book all of our activities, but he was very respectful of our time and made us feel like family. The front desk staff was very friendly. The beach along the ocean was a little disappointing, but the beach between that and the pool more than made up for it. The balconies are enclosed so that you won't get bug bites if you wanted to sit out side at night. There is even a ceiling fan on the balcony to make you feel more comfortable. Great discounts through hotel on local attractions, parking was a bit difficult maneuvering a mini van under the buildings. But at least it was free parking which I didn't have the luxury at a different hotel during a week long vacation. Overall, great hotel, I can't chime in on the onsite restaurant. I wish it had later hours, as they closed pretty early everyday.

Room Tip: Rooms are all pretty standard views of the pool. I recommend at least the second floor room or high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Beach House Resort

Address: 5051 Overseas Highway, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Beach House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condominium Resort, residential in nature, set on the east side of the island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Beach House Hotel Key West
Hyatt Beach Hotel
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Beach House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.