We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Will Return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Save Saved
You added Almond Tree Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Tripadvisor Discount
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Avon by the Sea, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I Will Return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent a lovely, long weekend at the Almond Tree last November and were very pleased. Our room was clean, well appointed and roomy. I would suggest a room in the back on the 2nd floor as we had, if you want to avoid any pool activity. But it was never very noisy. The staff were very accommodating, helping out with bike rentals and dinner reservations. The location is great-close enough to Duval Street, but at the quieter end. It was not cheap, but well worth it. My husband and I will return to the Almond Tree, without a doubt.

Room Tip: If you have children, the rooms right on the ground level, nearest the pool would be best. Those of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    131
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
133
436
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed over a 2-day weekend for our 1 year anniversary and everything was amazing. The accommodations, the staff, the free drinks from 5-7 - EVERYTHING was great! We'll definitely be back - SOON!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent a few days @ the Almond Tree Inn. I can honestly say this hotel is AWESOME! This
Hotel is spotless, in fact you can't even check in before the rooms are inspected after the great housekeeps are done. The rooms are beautiful, the beds are the most comfortable I've slept in. The linens are plush, and you can tell they are the best quality that money can buy. The toiletries are high end products all the way down to the make-up removers.

Almond Tree sits in a area that is private and tropical, waterfalls into a coy pond, a decent size pool and jacuzzi, with comfortable pool lounges and soft large pool towels laid out.

They serve a well stocked healthy breakfast each morning hosted by Shea who will make sure your coffee cup is always full. (BTW the coffee is delicious). She will make suggestions on where to eat, what there is to do and make reservations for all.

You can tell the staff of Shea, Jose and Bill love their jobs and have great fun together. I noticed all three of them laugh and goof on each other a lot, and it's quite amusing.

We have already booked our next vacation at the Almond Tree Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Well where do I start. This is our second stay after having such a peasant stay last time. Since our return the rooms have been fully renovated to an excellent standard, and are maintained to a high standard with an impeccable attention to detail. The pool area is well maintained and is attended to on a daily basis. There are plenty of sunbeds and seating areas, with frequently refreshed complementary towels. The staff (especially Brandon) both at breakfast and throughout the day were extremely helpful and couldn't do more to help.
An extensive breakfast is laid on with a wide selection of pastries, breads, cereals, yogurt, fruit and juices. There is also a daily happy hour with a wide range of beverages/drinks, accompanied by a wide selection of complementary snacks.
Overall an EXCELLENT stay, and would definitely recommend with hopes of returning again soon.

Room Tip: N/a. Arrive early (before 7:00) to enjoy 'happy hour'
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed 3 nights earlier this month at the Almond Tree and found it spotlessly clean and luxuriously modern. The hotel is just off Duval Street at the quiet end with everything within walking distance, didn't move the car for the whole time we were there. We had a king room 104 which was lovely and looked recently decorated with fine linens and soft towels. A few steps outside and we were on the pool deck. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and we found the staff very friendly and eager to please. Brendan especially was helpful with suggestions and advice about Key West. Afternoon happy hour was a nice touch too with different nibbles set out every day. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Those without rooms above are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We enjoyed our Almond Tree Inn experience, and it is, no doubt, a very good choice when in Key West, but, sadly, the Inn simply does not measure up to "great". We say that because a couple of rooms (in fact the two rooms offered to us as guests holding advance reservations - rooms 110 and 116) have absolutely zero curb appeal and utility due to the limits imposed on the architect when converting the former motel into a luxury property. Both rooms' outdoor sitting areas are useless, unless looking out at a wall (close up) appeals to you. We got the impression even reserved rooms are assigned first-come, first-served so plan to arrive early to get a decent location. Also, some aspects of the property are now showing age (room 116's shower had poor grouting lines and marred tiles on the shower floor). That's a shame because the rest of the room was luxurious and comfortable. That said, light sleepers beware, we did experience some late night noise (heavy footsteps back and forth) from occupants overhead when they returned to their room. Overall, this small property is generally well maintained and pleasant. The staff are very accommodating, are eager to please and they do. The Almond Tree Inn's location is perfect for exploring old Key West. We'd happily stay at the Inn again, now armed with some "local knowledge," but we'd also be eager to try other higher end Key West hotels such as the Marquesa Inn, which, at the same price point, we understand from friends is (possibly) "great."

Room Tip: Arrive early. Avoid room 110 and 116. First floor rooms may have noise from upstair's occupants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed in. Very modern. Landscape was beautifully maintained. Workers at front desk/breakfast were friendly and accommodating. Excellent location. Everyone staying there that we met were friendly/social.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life this summer as construction crews worked nearly around the clock for four months to complete the project in time for the celebration. We pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked in the Top 5 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 400 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011, 2012, & 2013".Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almond Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.