We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Save Saved
You added Almond Tree Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$20 Tripadvisor Discount
Ranked #2 of 41 hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value - Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The place didn't look like much on the outside but turned out to be a little gem. Rooms were newly redecorated and exceptionally clean. The staff was friendly and made you feel welcomed. Happy hour drinks and snacks were great but the free breakfast was even better. You are only a few blocks from Duval street....close enough to walk but far enough not to heard all the after midnight activities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    623
    128
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
127
415
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield Center
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The the moment we saw the grounds and our room we were in love. We stayed only one night but enjoyed our complimentary drink and our free breakfast. the next a.m.. Potted orchids on the breakfast tables and selection of food over the top.Quiet and feels far removed from the hustle of duval st. and is a inexpensive taxi ride to Mallory square.Love,Love Love this Place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed @ Almond Tree for 8 days. Bill [the manager], Shea, Cheryl, & Jose all made us feel like we were family. The king suite was large, with plenty of room for 2 or 3. Nice, clean pool & hot tub. The location, right off of Duval, is terrific. There is a CVS pharmacy, a laundromat, & scooter rental right next door. The continental breakfast was very appetizing with fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, yogurt, granola, cereal, juices, & coffee. Every evening, a complimentary glass of wine or beer is available along with numerous cheeses,pepperoni, & crackers. The service staff were impeccable in there tidying of our room, the pool area, and common areas. Fresh towels placed on the chairs by the pool each day. Can you tell I like this place ? Yes, it is exceptional

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore Haven, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Almond Tree Inn for the long Labor Day weekend. We found it to be a very high class establishment. The rooms were immaculate and all staff was more than accommodating and pleasant. There was a nice breakfast provided in the morning and a happy hour in the evening. We enjoyed the pool every day. We also enjoyed the location, right off of Duval Street, yet so quiet. We highly recommend the Almond Tree Inn and will be staying here on our next parent's weekend away!

Room Tip: We had a ground room floor by the pool, very convenient for going to the pool and going in and out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just as good as it looks.It definitely deserves all of the excellent reviews. It is centrally located in Key West, but it is quite a walk to the busier end of Duvall and the Bight. Cant say enough good things about the Almond Tree. Pool, rooms, staff, food, drinks-everything was wonderful.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103. It was perfect. The hot tub is directly outside our door. Our friends had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in Almond tree inn for the last 3 days of our honeymoon.The hotel was nice, well located, calm and cozy. Rooms are small and a little bit dark, but are very clean, complete with all comforts and lovely furniture. Everything had very high quality and the staff was lovely and helpful. The parking (8usd per night) is absolutely useful, you can move around walking or by bike. Breakfast was fresh and good; i would suggest to offer also products for vegan (vegetable milk) and some products for those who don't like sweet things for breakfast (there were only boiled eggs). In general we were very satisfied with everything. The happy hour was a nice detail, and everything was fresh. This hotel will be surely our choice for future visits to the keys. Thanks Almond Tree!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel and the staff. It looks just like the pictures. It is within walking distance to everything and a great value. Love the breakfast and happy hour. Cindy at the desk was amazing!! We loved her. I will be staying here every time I come to Key West.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life this summer as construction crews worked nearly around the clock for four months to complete the project in time for the celebration. We pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked in the Top 5 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 400 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011, 2012, & 2013".Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Amex, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almond Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.