We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bit of paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Almond Tree Inn to your Saves list
Almond Tree Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Tripadvisor Discount
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Key West
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Little bit of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wow was a lovely place to stay, rooms superb, staff so helpful anything you needs they go out of there way to help. Stayed in Waldorf last year not a patch on Almond Tree will be back next year and stay for longer. Rooms so clean and comfortable, beautiful pool and hot tub, parking for the car, well every thing you could ask for, I could not fault this place at all, thank you to all the staff at almond tree for making my trip to Key West so special.

Room Tip: Any room at the almond tree is a delight
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    132
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
134
440
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llano, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We arrived in Key West at 9 pm, after a long drive from Ft Lauderdale. Due to our late arrival, we were assigned room 110, which is on the end with no view of the pool or beautiful grounds. At first we were disappointed, but it turned out great for us. It was very quiet, which is really important to us, and the room was absolutely gorgeous. Everything looked new and room décor was serene and pristine - high quality everything, including the comfy bed linens with extra pillows. We enjoyed the free breakfast, with fresh fruit and nice pastries and muffins, and great coffee. The breakfast helped make our short vacation more relaxing, and it was so nice to sit among the beautiful orchids and lush trees - a wonderful way to begin the day. Everyone employed at this place was friendly and efficient and acted like they loved their job. Location can't be beat - a short distance to Duval but in a quiet area. This was our first time to Key West and it was amazing; we can't wait to go back! When we do, the Almond Tree Inn will be our relaxing home away from home.

Room Tip: Most rooms are facing the pretty pool area, except rooms 109 & 110
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Reservations, Front Desk Staff, On Site Support all with out equal. Cindy and Shay personalized the stay. They were excellent. Rooms were small but very clean and decorated modern style. The location is 50 feet off Duval. Very convenient. The inn is about a mile from the city center at Duvall and Front St. the waterfront area where all the action is. The Inn is small, quiet and quaint, Nice comp breakfast and hospitality hour on site.
Area for improvement: The room safes are not really safe as they are not bolted to the counter. If someone entered your room all they have to do is put the safe under their arm and they got your stuff. Room 110 is out of the way, the last unit in the row. No view with a tall wall10 feet ahead and major construction underway on lot next door.

Room Tip: get one with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is an absolutely fantastic hotel! It's situated conveniently close to Duval Street, yet it feels like you are in secluded oasis. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The pool and property are impeccably cared for. The room we stayed in (King Suite) was spacious, beautiful, and exactly what we needed. Thanks, Almond Tree, for an amazing stay in Key West! If you choose to stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Someone else in our party stayed in a regular room and it was a little tight. All of the suites (2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

From the welcoming fruit basket, fabulous staff and Kuerig coffee maker and k cups, and it only got better. The room was immaculate, very well designed and extremely comfortable. The outdoor area was very nice and the landscaping was outstanding. I can't say enough about the Almond Tree. The location is quiet and convenient to all that is Key West. When I go back to Key West, I will stay at The Almond Tree.

Room Tip: The Double queen suites are very roomy and the rather private patio was a real bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location, neat suite, nice pool and landscaping, delicious continental breakfast, awesome attention. Even though we did not have reservation the person in the reception was very helpful and was able to accommodate us. We are very happy to have chosen this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a great little inn. The location was so convenient to everything Key West has to offer. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast buffet and the happy hour were great and the staff is amazing. You can tell the staff really love their jobs, always helpful and friendly. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Key West.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life this summer as construction crews worked nearly around the clock for four months to complete the project in time for the celebration. We pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked in the Top 5 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 400 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011, 2012, & 2013".Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almond Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.