We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Save Saved
You added Almond Tree Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$20 Tripadvisor Discount
Ranked #2 of 41 hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersGold level
northeast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great location. Rooms very clean with all the amenities of larger scale hotels. Bathrobes, lots of towels that are very large, in room safe, refrig, keurig coffeemaker, everything for your comfort, which leads me to comment on one thing that is out of character for a hotel that obviously has a high priority on their guests comfort; there's only two small soap dishes in the shower. Nowhere to put shampoo or conditioner bottles, or even a place to hang your washcloth. Truly this was the only inconvenience with the hotel. Staff was super helpful and very pleasant, continental breakfast was one of the nicest we've ever had, happy hour was terrific. When I was planning our trip to Key West I was in sticker shock over the prices of the hotels. I chose Almond Tree for location, and great reviews, swallowed hard at the price, and booked thinking 'this better be worth it'. It definitely was.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    622
    127
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
127
415
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

You can walk from this hotel to everything located on Duval St. The rooms are small but beautifuly decorated and with great use of the space. The beds are comfy and they provide bath robes. The pool is tiny but cozy. The continental breakfast had a great selection of food for every taste and the service was very friendly. They don't have a restaurant on site but there are plenty of places to eat a block or two away, there's also a CVS next door.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I along with another couple spent a glorious week in January here in the middle of Key West. The inn was peaceful and quiet even though it was in the middle of mainstream Key West. The room was airy, roomy and very clean. The grounds were pristine and very inviting with the waterfall and Koi pond and the beautiful swimming pool. The continental breakfast and the afternoon "happy hour" were an especially delightful part of our stay. Most attractions, restaurants and points of interest are within walking distance so we just left our rental car in the parking lot and walked everywhere. We will stay here on future visits to Key West as we were made to feel "at home" by the friendly and competent staff.

Room Tip: Our room was directly across from the pool in the single level building just down from the main offi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

In a word , AWESOME. The people, staff , and owner treated you like guests at a b&b. Rooms updated with class and ambience of a 4 star hotel. From the lighting inside and out of rooms to the bathroom fixtures, everything perfect. Truly a gem, hard to find a fault. Will rebook next year and recommend to all . The Hannon's

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I visited Key West for the first time on St. Patrick's day weekend of 2013. I did my research for our hotel by using tripadvisor and chose Almond Tree Inn. The Almond Tree Inn exceeded our expectations. The rooms are immaculate and updated, we loved the decor. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The grounds and pool were well kept and beautiful. The location was absolutely perfect being just steps away from Duval Street. The complimentary continental breakfast coupled with the complimentary happy hour every evening was the perfect touch to this fantastic property. Thank you Almond Tree Inn for a perfect stay.
BTW: We dined at the Martini Restaurant just a few steps from The Almond Tre Inn, the food was fabulous. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at the Almond Tree Inn on our recent trip to Key West and were very pleased. First off, the location is great. So close to everything yet once you get in the courtyard you are in your own little oasis... quiet and relaxing. We stayed in one of the updated king rooms and it was modern, clean, and comfortable. I was afraid of noise being so close to the pool but it was amazingly quiet. Pool and hot tub were very enjoyable, grounds are so pretty... loved the koi pond and waterfall. Happy hour was great, nice time to meet new people and the staff was super friendly. Nice place to stay :)

Room Tip: Remodeled king room was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This former motor lodge has been given a clever remodel. It is now a modern and very pleasant property in a convenient part of Key West. Our king sized bed was very comfortable. There was no bath tub but there is a large shower with two available shower heads. WiFi was week in our end room. The staff was very nice and help full all week. Chairs around the pool were a problem as there aren't, many and a few guests would hog them by piling stuff on some so they were not available even though they were gone for hours from poolside. There is a very nice continental breakfast and an evening happy hour with complimentary drinks.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to be all about equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life this summer as construction crews worked nearly around the clock for four months to complete the project in time for the celebration. We pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked in the Top 5 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 400 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011, 2012, & 2013".Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Amex, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almond Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.