We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above & beyond your expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Almond Tree Inn to your Saves list
Almond Tree Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 TripAdvisor Discount
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Key West
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“above & beyond your expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

we loved the personal care we received at the Inn. Every employee did more than was required of them to make our stay a memorable one. if your heading this way , try this place. The Inn clean and newly remodeled, with a beautiful interior design to the room. I was mostly impressed by the complimentary breakfast , with a very professionally prepared and extra wide variety of items for an exceptional morn

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    136
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
140
473
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Checked out many hotels in Key West and ended up at Almond Tree based on reviews here. Perfect location, close to it all, but far enough away that you can relax. Bike and scooter rental across the street and a CVS next door. Highly recommend and already wondering when I can plan another trip. Breakfast and happy hour spreads look nice, didn't partake, breakfast looked a little carb heavy, but Denny's is on the corner if you need an egg.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, NH
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We went to Key West for the first time and found this place through TA. All the staff is super friendly and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We like the fact that it is not on Duval St but it is a short walk to get there. Another benefit is that it is on the south side of Duval so when the ships come in, not a lot of people get down that far. The breakfast is plentiful with a great selection of fruit, breads or pastries. The happy hour is another true benefit. Nice to start you on your merry way with a low price beer or wine... Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Almond tree in Key West and it was amazing stay. We had stayed there two years ago and wanted to return. We found the rooms had been redecorated and looked beautiful. The rooms have wverything from coffee machines, Microwaves, flat screen TVs plus a devine shower!!!!But it's not just the rooms that are great. The pool area and the hotel location are just right. Happy hour is also great which is from 5am until 7pm.
Plus you can visit the sister hotel the Orchid Key Inn which just around the corner on Duval street. Very modern Inn with a small but great bar. Amazing cocktails and conversation with Betty!!!!. I would recommend a stay when ever you can :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is exactly what we were looking for but we usually don't get so lucky. The property is clean, has extremely comfortable beds, nicely decorated rooms and a nice touch of detail throughout. We had 6 couples and they put us all close together which gave it that "bed & breakfast" feel. The continental breakfast every morning was just what we needed to get the day started. It was just enough to get you energized to venture out. The location was absolutely perfect and you were just minutes away from everything by foot. I can't even think of a negative. The staff was wonderful and the owner is hands on and there if you need him. I saw him out by the pool one day making sure the chairs were all straight and he was there every morning to hand me my coffee. This is truly a place that makes you feel right at home. Actually it is better than home as my wife says, because she didn’t have to do anything..!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a King room and it was the best..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at almond tree for a week in mid February. This hotel is awesome! Very clean. Very modern. Breakfast every morning was great. Beautiful grounds. Once you enter the green gate, you enter paradise! Very friendly staff. I you want a nice hotel in a great location, almond tree is the place.
,

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was our second trip to Key West and wanted to stay close to the action. We searched many options and chose the Almond Tree because of the reviews. Located at Duval and Truman this hotel is situated perfectly. The staff is very frendly, the room was clean and nicely decorated. Even this close to the action the property is quiet. My wife wanted to lay out by the pool and I wanted to wander around Duval and the surrounding area. The Almond tree was perfect for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life this summer as construction crews worked nearly around the clock for four months to complete the project in time for the celebration. We pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked in the Top 5 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 400 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011, 2012, & 2013".Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almond Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.