We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Save Saved
You added Almond Tree Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$20 Tripadvisor Discount
Ranked #2 of 41 hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersGold level
Annapolis, Md
1 review
“great experiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our holiday vacation started off with the airlines misplacing luggage. The staff were very helpful.
From the time we checked in until we left we had an exceptional time.
I was pleasantly surprised Of the accomodation that was made for my food allergy; allowing me to enjoy breakfast.
Superb customer service, great accomodations, and lovely grounds!
Could not have asked for a better experiance.
We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    621
    127
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
125
415
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Room Awesome, Location Awesome, Value Awesome, People Awesome, what more is there to say. Thanks. We really loved this place. Gave us a room on short notice. Particularly liked the people, did a great jog of looking after us.

Room Tip: No resturant or fitness center. The breakfast and afternoon snacks and the pool were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

this is a great place to stay, we were warmly greated by Sheryl and she makes you feel so welcome, thank you!
the rooms are small but big enough, efficient and very nicely modern decorated. The shower is great , the bed is very comfortable, deluxe ! Sufficient storage space.
rooms are very clean and the area outside has a Spa, small pool and some deckbeds.
the breakfast gives you a choice of different things (although we would prefer more truly healthy food which is a challenge in many places) and can be enjoyed outside in a cosy corner.
Location wise, this is in the middle of Key West, close to everything,but just away from possible noise from the main Duval street.
Overall, definitely great place, we would come back and surely recommend it.

Room Tip: not sure it matters
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I just spent three nights here, including New Year's Eve. The prices everywhere in Key West escalate dramatically during holidays such as this so we knew going in that we were paying too much but they allowed us a 3-night stay when many places require 4 or 5. The location is outstanding, walking distance to everything! The room was very comfortable, as well as quiet and dark when we wanted it to be. The service was good enough, though better on some days than others. They offer a complementary breakfast which we did not try, however we did briefly enjoy their little poolside happy hour on a couple of occasions. They offer on-site parking, a real plus if you drive down, as we did. We look forward to staying there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in 105,in the single level area near the pool and office. We were happy with it but I imag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago for a bachlorette weekend in Key West. What a little gem this hotel was! It is right on Duval, about a 15 minute walk to all the main bars and Mallory Square. The rooms were very clean, posh, and modern. Each room reserves you one parking space in their parking lot. The hotel included free breakfast and happy hour. The staff was super friendly. What more can I say?!?!? All I know is this is where I will be staying again when I return. You will not be disappointed, I promise!

Room Tip: Try to get a room around the pool and away from the maid service area that is on the first floor. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed there a coupe weeks ago and loved it. Very clean, modern renovations, comfy bed, very nice staff, parking on property...plus free happy hour and breakfast. It's right off Duval, but away from the noise. Couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was our first time in Key West and we stayed at the Almond Tree Inn. How wonderful our stay was...our room was exceptionally clean as was the grounds outside. Very close to Duval street, CVS, and many restaurants. Awesome location...Will definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life this summer as construction crews worked nearly around the clock for four months to complete the project in time for the celebration. We pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked in the Top 5 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 400 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011, 2012, & 2013".Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Amex, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almond Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.