We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the action. But peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Almond Tree Inn to your Saves list
Almond Tree Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% OFF Summer Escapes
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the action. But peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

This was my first trip to Key West and we picked the Almond Tree Inn based on online ratings. What a great surprise! Tucked into a quiet space right off the fun if Duval St. Extremely friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. I'll be back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    158
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
173
602
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bequia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Location good, rooms above average but a little dated. Bathroom tiny. The grounds and the pool are good. Happy hour with vouchers???? Rather tacky. Breakfast is very basic but included with your room. It was rather noisy at night, early morning when the party people returned. Construction work was going on during our stay but we were for warned and hopefully the rooms may now be updated...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My spouse and I did a lot of homework looking for the right place and reading a lot of reviews. It paid off because we could not have picked a better place to stay in the world. It is quite and only a block away from Duval Street. For people that think you need to be right on Duval not so. The Almond Tree is 30 seconds from Duval. The staff was unbelievable and very friendly. The happy hour was great with snacks, beer and wine. The continental breakfast was awesome and more then you could want. Also everything is newly renovated. If you are going to the keys stay at the Almond it is worth every penny.

Room Tip: We had room 104 that opened out to the pool and hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were on business in S FL and finished early and decided to head all the way down to Key West for a day/night/day mini holiday. Found Almond Tree Inn on Trip Advisor and it had great reviews and the location seemed perfect. We arrived early and were just hoping to be able to park the car and walk around. Front desk informed us that our room was already available if we would like to fully check-in - Um Yes!!! (we travel a lot and this has NEVER happened)

The room was upstairs over the pool in a junior suite, fine finishings, recently remodeled, an amazing shower and linens. I took pics of the room which I never do.

Being located in the heart of things was a huge plus, right off Truman and Duval. We spent the day walking around enjoying the sunshine and shopping, the Speed Boat races were going on so there was excitement in the air. We made it back to the room in time for the Happy Hour, visited with other guests, the barkeep and hotel staff. Got a wonderful recommendation for dinner.

When we get back to Key West we will definitely be staying at Almond Tree Inn again. I prefer smaller sized hotels to major chains and Almond Tree was the perfect fit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontaro
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I go to key west once and year and we always stay at the Almond Tree Inn.
Once again they have proved to be the best digs in town. Newly renovated rooms that are trendy and gorgeous, great service that makes you feel like a welcome house guest, great breakfast outdoors (included with your stay), these are just a few of the great things I can say about this inn. There is an ipod dock/radio in the room with a button that when pushed issues spa like music......nice touch! Big soft robes and a shower with 2 big faucets was also a nice perk.
If you want a relaxing, friendly and beautiful experience in Key West, check out their website and book!

Room Tip: We like the rooms at the end of the pool because they have a private patio area and are a little mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very well located hotel in the heart of key west, yet very quiet.
Spacious and comfortable rooms, very well equiped.
The pool is small but the garden is very pleasant, and the staffis friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After a horrible experience in another Key we made a last minute reservation on Hotels.com. When we arrived we had just missed happy hour but the lady at the counter grabbed us some drinks before they all got put away. When I told her it was my birthday she gave us a full size box of chocolates. The lady at check in was very friendly as was all the staff. Our requests for no down pillows or comforter was already set for upon arrival. They had a decent continental breakfast and allowed us to stay parked for the afternoon while we continued to sightsee after checkout. The hotel is 1/2 block off duval but you would not know it. You feel as if you are on a private isolate island.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Southernmost on the Beach
0.0 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#5 of 45 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pier House Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life this summer as construction crews worked nearly around the clock for four months to complete the project in time for the celebration. We pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almond Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.