We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel in the center of key west” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Almond Tree Inn to your Saves list
Almond Tree Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% OFF Summer Escapes
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Paris
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel in the center of key west”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very well located hotel in the heart of key west, yet very quiet.
Spacious and comfortable rooms, very well equiped.
The pool is small but the garden is very pleasant, and the staffis friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    162
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
183
615
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After a horrible experience in another Key we made a last minute reservation on Hotels.com. When we arrived we had just missed happy hour but the lady at the counter grabbed us some drinks before they all got put away. When I told her it was my birthday she gave us a full size box of chocolates. The lady at check in was very friendly as was all the staff. Our requests for no down pillows or comforter was already set for upon arrival. They had a decent continental breakfast and allowed us to stay parked for the afternoon while we continued to sightsee after checkout. The hotel is 1/2 block off duval but you would not know it. You feel as if you are on a private isolate island.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Everying about the Almond Tree's rooms have changed--so much for the better! Love all of the new furnishings, bathroom, floors, shower--everything. Have a great morning continental breakfast and happy hour with drinks and appetizers daily! Staff is friendly and accommodating! Love this little getaway just off Duval Street. And since you are a 1/2 block off of Duval Street, you can sleep peacefully at night! We Love this place and refer all of our friends here!

Room Tip: Love the King rooms surrounding the pool and spa and they have a little porch with seating to relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewOrleans/Dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Loved this small hotel with its convenient location 1/2 block off Duval - away from too much noise but within walking distance to either the southernmost point or to Mallory Square (A good little walk either way - but they are fun walks). Close to restaurants and Conch train stop 1/2 block away. Very nice breakfast each morning and nice happy hour in the evening. For this reason, a late lunch out was sufficient so don't have to spend a lot on food. Have to get in car to get to beaches, but they are not real beaches anyway. Friendly owner and staff. Pretty tropical setting around pool. Could easily go there EVERY summer for relaxation. (sigh)

Room Tip: Hotel being renovated to make better use of room space which will make stays more comfortable. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco88
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I just recently concluded a 3 night stay at Almond Tree. Everything, from the service to room ambiance was just wonderful. The decor of our room was clean and modern, the bedding was very comfortable and the pool area was great. There was even a little pond next to the breakfast area! It is just off of Duval, which was a great location, but what made it better was that I couldn't hear anything off of Duval, so I could actually sleep at night. I will definitely stay here again the next time I return to the keys.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wonderful stay! The rooms were gorgeous, pool refreshing, staff fabulous! A recent stay over Fantasy Fest put us at a perfect location to the mayheim, but once we closed the gate it was a quiet haven. Our party of 5 was greeted with champaign and beads in our spacious suite on the second floor. Jose, Cheryl, and Shae were so helpful with directions and hints on navigating the town. Saved some money on the generous portions offered at breakfest, they even had the coffee creamer I use at home:). Wonderful experience, would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We (me and my daughter) stayed only one night because of a tight schedule - but we would have loved to stay much longer. The hotel was just re-opened after renovation, and the room was in excellent shape - nice and clean. Beautifull interior, nice design.
The pool area and the poll itself, was nice.
Breakfast was "simple", but good
If we ever return to Key West, we will surely stay at Almond Tree Inn !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Southernmost on the Beach
0.0 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#1 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,590 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#5 of 45 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,321 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life this summer as construction crews worked nearly around the clock for four months to complete the project in time for the celebration. We pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almond Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.