We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key Lime Pie it's a Key West MUST!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Lime Pie Factory

Key Lime Pie Factory
412 Greene Street, Key West, FL 33040
305.296.9515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 366 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Belmar, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Key Lime Pie it's a Key West MUST!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were told you haven't truly experienced Key West till you try Key Lime Pie and Conch fritters. I'm not a big fan of Key Lime but The pie was very fresh and refreshing light limey and yummy, My dad said it's great I say it was good.For the conch fritters part please read my Island Grill review :).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    113
    38
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome key lime pie, friendly owners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I stumbled upon this place and ended up seeking it out a second night for more pie! The owners are so friendly and seem to take great pride in their place. They have a bakery right in the store so you know the pie is fresh and authentic! We couldn't take pie home with us so we bought the next best thing: freshly baked key lime cake!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cruising delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and mind blowing pie :) so glad we stopped ad enjoyed the atmosphere. Bright green and happy place

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon highlight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Incredible pie! Good honest friendly people and great fresh ingredients! Met the owner that took personal interest in both of us and our visit.

I was never a key lime pie believer but now my faith is restored!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Key Lime Pie on a Stick (Coated in Chocolate)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

If you are a Key Lime lover as I am, you need to visit. You can probably get Key Lime Pie anywhere, but if it is all you are looking for just a slice while you shop or sightsee, stop by here. I had the traditional, but I also had to try something I have only seen in Key West, frozen Key Lime Pie coved in Chocolate and served on a stick. Highly recommend you try this. My daughter learned she first liked it the night before ate a whole slice on a stick. Maybe not the best parenting but first time to Key West.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key Lime Pie Factory also viewed

 

Been to Key Lime Pie Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Lime Pie Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.