We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great key lime pie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Lime Pie Factory

Key Lime Pie Factory
312 Greene St, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-296-9515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Description: We are now known as Key Lime REPUBLIC, in the Conch Republic and the Coconut FACTORY, formally Key Lime Pie Factory. We do so much more than pie and with everyone confusing the name, why not say who we really are? A WORLD OF KEY LIME. Our state of the art, spectacular kitchen is ON site in full view, our bragging rights if you will. Come in and sit down, enjoy a con leche, an espresso with a slice of key lime pie, coconut creme pie, a slice of coconut on the bottom and key lime on top or pie bar dipped in chocolate on a stick. We encourage you to visit our location and see why we are worlds apart from the rest. Our friendly staff will help you choose which pie to taste. And while you're at it, pick up a few souvenirs, we have plenty to chose from. Thank you for continuing to support us through ten years of growing and changing to make our place the best it can be. Thank you!
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great key lime pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A locals favorite Key Lime Pie . They offer you a free sample . Love there cookies too. Nice shop and wonderful service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    114
    38
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“tied for best key lime pie on the island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We tried key lime pie from about 5 different places during our trip. This place had the best, as did Mangoes. Highly recommend it. They have key lime everything in their little store, if you like key lime, you will find it here. Very nice people, great pie.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“BEST Key Lime Pie!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We asked all the local people during our visit to Key West, "who has the best key lime pie?" Every time, the answer was the same. The Key Lime Pie Factory and the Coconut Factory. We went and did a taste test to find that the locals were RIGHT! We tried key lime pie at many places, including restaurants, but this truly is the best. You can see the baker making the pies right in the kitchen, which was the cleanest we've ever seen. Our children loved the coconut pie and we also tried the one they call the "half and half". It's half key lime pie and half coconut pie. What a great mix. Also, the staff was incredibly friendly. Even though they were busy each of our FOUR visits, one for each day were in Key West, the workers always had a smile and always had something fun to add to our visit to the store. The selection of key lime products is the largest out of any of the other stores. This is a DEFINITE stop our next trip to Key West. Went online as soon as we returned home and ordered a bunch of things which we gave as gifts for the holidays. We ended up being the big winners with our friends and family.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Pre-Packaged Key Lime Pie”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

After trying a few different key lime pies in the Keys, this place probably was the least impressive. Since we were dining in the establishment, I would hope there would be an added value, such as having a "fresh" pie.

The pie was just average, in a plastic box, and plastic utensils.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Worth stopping in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

You can't experience Key West without trying this pie. It is fabulous! Don't leave there without a piece!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key Lime Pie Factory also viewed

 

Been to Key Lime Pie Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Lime Pie Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.