We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Carrot Cake!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Cakes

Key West Cakes
1014 white st., Key West, FL 33040
305-296-4162
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 Bakeries in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Delivery
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Carrot Cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Coming from Utah, I needed to arrange to have a birthday cake ready for a Sunday. Even though Key West Cakes was not open on Sunday, they did deliver! Everything was exactly as ordered - a great tropical designed carrot cake. Asked to serve 40 and it was large enough for 60. It was the best I have had! Trust Key West Cakes with any occasion, they will provide everything you agree too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    15
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Key West cakes delivered exactly what I had hoped. :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

From the moment I emailed Key West Cakes I knew that they were who I wanted to trust to make our 5 year Anniversary special.
From start to finish the staff were friendly and helpful. With their help I was able to pull of a surprise for my husband. They made a replica of our wedding cake then delivered it to the restaurant we were eating at for no extra fee at all. The cake was beautiful and tasted delicious! I was so thankful to them for doing such a great job!Will try again for other delicious treats next time we are in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great cakes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

were looking for a birthday and anniversary cake and found "Key West Cakes" and glad we did. They made us the nost beautiful cake ive seen outside of a wedding cake. Absolutley delicious and the decorating job was above and beyond! Thank you KW cakes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Key Lime....yummmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We tried two cupcakes from Kew West Cakes. The Key Lime cupcake was out of this world! I could have easily eaten more! The cupcake was deliciously sweet and refreshing at the same time! I also had a red velvet cupcake. It was good, but not great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tastes as great as they look!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

i picked up a cupcake and some cookies for a friends birthday... they were delicious! i can't wait to have a reason to go back and try more flavors!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Cakes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Cakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.