We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key Lime....yummmmm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Cakes

Key West Cakes
1014 white st., Key West, FL 33040
305-296-4162
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Key Lime....yummmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We tried two cupcakes from Kew West Cakes. The Key Lime cupcake was out of this world! I could have easily eaten more! The cupcake was deliciously sweet and refreshing at the same time! I also had a red velvet cupcake. It was good, but not great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    13
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tastes as great as they look!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

i picked up a cupcake and some cookies for a friends birthday... they were delicious! i can't wait to have a reason to go back and try more flavors!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Island Cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a little something for dessert, so we picked up a Red Velvet and a Key Lime Cupcake and they were fantastic. Easy to get too and a great way to end the day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Just great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Dashed in during an intense thunderstorm, and inside it was sunny! We were as excited as our children about all the colourful cupcakes under their own little domes, jars of delicious flower and starfish shaped biscuits, and we had a great coffee whilst chatting with the very friendly staff and watching some great creations being made. Lovely.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cup Winners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Found this place here on TripAdvisor. Their cupcakes were phenomenal! We probably could have shared one, they're massive. But the taste: was like diving into a milk chocolate pool, and then sunbathing on a chocolate sponge lilo! Best cupcake I've ever had in the States. Bar none. We went back for seconds, but they close on Sundays so we couldn't get another one. Something which my cardiologist says wasn't such a bad thing after all. If you like cupcakes and don't mind having to loosen your belt a notch, then go!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Cakes also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Cakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.