We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastes as great as they look!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Cakes

Key West Cakes
1014 white st., Key West, FL 33040
305-296-4162
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 355 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tastes as great as they look!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

i picked up a cupcake and some cookies for a friends birthday... they were delicious! i can't wait to have a reason to go back and try more flavors!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    105
    10
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Island Cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a little something for dessert, so we picked up a Red Velvet and a Key Lime Cupcake and they were fantastic. Easy to get too and a great way to end the day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Just great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Dashed in during an intense thunderstorm, and inside it was sunny! We were as excited as our children about all the colourful cupcakes under their own little domes, jars of delicious flower and starfish shaped biscuits, and we had a great coffee whilst chatting with the very friendly staff and watching some great creations being made. Lovely.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cup Winners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Found this place here on TripAdvisor. Their cupcakes were phenomenal! We probably could have shared one, they're massive. But the taste: was like diving into a milk chocolate pool, and then sunbathing on a chocolate sponge lilo! Best cupcake I've ever had in the States. Bar none. We went back for seconds, but they close on Sundays so we couldn't get another one. Something which my cardiologist says wasn't such a bad thing after all. If you like cupcakes and don't mind having to loosen your belt a notch, then go!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Incredible Customer Service and AMAZING FLAVORS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We did tastings at a couple different bakeries in Key West, but we were completely "wowed" by Key West Cakes. From the moment we walked into the store and were engulfed by the aroma, to our onsite tasting (they provided all of the different flavor combinations for us to try, and even suggested that we try a cupcake when we asked for a different flavor), to the customer service after we booked - everything literally could not have been better. I prefer email communications, and Ava has been the kindest help to me! One of our guests is severely allergic to strawberries, and she helped me with alternate suggestions. Ava's efficiency, sense of humor and overall customer service skills are really impressive. I work in customer service myself, so I tend to be a harsh critic of other customer service employees - I would hire her in a minute!

Our wedding is next month, and I can't wait for our guests to fall in love with Key West Cakes! I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Cakes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Cakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.