We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You Have A Sweet Tooth,YUMMY!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Cakes

Key West Cakes
1014 white st., Key West, FL 33040
305-296-4162
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 362 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Key West, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If You Have A Sweet Tooth,YUMMY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was on a quest for a dessert ,while vacationingin KW;we were invited to a dinner party,I visited
KW Cakes and just standing there admiring these signature cupcakes,I think I gained about 10
pounds.The staff is very helpful with your selections.
I purchased keylime,red velvet,and so many different flavors.
My choice of dessert was a hit,rating better than the main entree'(which was delish)!
They were rich but very light and engaging to everyone! We had a sweet experience with all
sharing and tasting. And cupcakes tend to be trendy and hip these days!!
Undecided when you have those sweet cravings,go to KW CUPCAKES! U will go back for more!
Debbie

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    13
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was looking forward to going to this place, i wasnt impressed. I wouldnt say the cupcakes are bad, they just were not the best..They have a variety of different flavors for you to try. I just dont think there was anything that made them good. like i alwyas say, its just my opinion..so try it for urself

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauliebakes, Owner at Key West Cakes, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are sorry you were not impressed..You happen to be one of the very few that maybe just don't like our cupcakes...Please try us again if you ever get back to Key West and let me know who you are, I would love to talk to you....thanks..Paul and Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I live and work in Key West and a co-worker gave my department cop cakes! From that point on I was in love with this place! Without question they have some of the best cakes in town!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Best Cupcakes Imaginable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I can't say enough about this place and their cupcakes. My girlfriend had the orange dreamsicle and I had the almond ganache. We both loved our sweet and tasty choices. Ava was very friendly and attentive and treated two out of towners to interesting anecdotes about Key West while we savored the heavenly desserts. If you are in town stop by for the best cupcakes around, and even if you're not do yourself a favor and make the trip. We are glad we did.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“They go out of their way to make your day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our son was in Key West working as a campaign volunteer and his birthday was coming up. We wanted to send him a cake to share with the folk he was working with, but were not sure of our options. So we contacted the local campaign head. He recommended Key West Cakes. I called Key West Cakes, spoke to Steven and explained what I wanted. He walked me through everything, even the surprise delivery. It could not have turned out better. My son was elated. So was I.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Cakes also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Cakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.