We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, friendly, and tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Pizza

Paradise Pizza
503 Greene St, Key West, FL 33040-6622
305-292-4100
Improve this listing
Ranked #201 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Italian, Fast Food, Pizza & Pasta, Chicken Wings
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly, and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were looking for a quick delicious bite as we tooled around Key West, and Paradise Pizza did not disappoint. The owner was friendly and generous in cutting us a slice. The pizza itself was tasty and really hit the spot. You should give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    41
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good calzones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

These guys were about the only place we could find with calzones. The service was really good NAND the food was prepared to order in about 10 minutes. We did not stay to eat but the location and decor were consistent with local dives around key west

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james b, Owner at Paradise Pizza, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good price, not busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stumbled into Paradise Pizza after a long day on Duval Street. We ordered 2 slices of cheese pizza from their glass case (pizza was reheated in an oven). They seemed to have a lot on their wall menu, but we were too hungry to wait. Had our choice of seats (no one else was there around 5pm). Would recommend this place to parents with small children for price & casual atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Pizza was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nothing compares to NY Pizza.

That being said, we ate here for dinner one night. It took a while for the pizza to come which was surprising because they weren't busy at all.

Pizza was ok but I probably wouldn't eat there again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield VA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

New York style pizza. Thin crust and very large slices. They seem to always be open and delivering. I ordered a small pizza and they gave us a large any way so we wouldn't have to wait the 15 minutes for a small. Very friendly and great service. They are not very formal or fancy. Just a very casual pizza place with a menu that includes a few other items (salads, wings, etc.)but we only get their pizza.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Pizza also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Paradise Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.