We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legendary sandals” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kino Sandals Inc

Kino Sandals Inc
107 Fitzpatrick Street, Key West, FL
305-294-5044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 62 Shopping in Key West
Type: Specialty Shops
Attraction Details
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Legendary sandals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This store is well known for the famous sandals they make. The shop is really a small factory with a counter added to indulge the dozens, if not hundreds, of shoppers who stop by to purchase a pair of the legendary Kino sandals. For something so simple, they are surprisingly stylish. They also make purses and wallets. Be sure to listen to the help behind the counter when it comes to sizing, since Kino sandals don’t run according to traditional sizes. A man’s size 9 required a size 10 sandal and a size 10 needed a size 12. Who knows what that’s all about, but they know what they’re talking about. I bought a pair as a birthday present for a friend who pined for Kino sandals from the days when he lived in Miami and made quickie weekend runs to Key West. At $16, a pair of Kino sandals is not only affordable but an easy gift choice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    19
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Heading back to Key West and I have a list of Kino's that I have to bring back for friends and co-workers. I love this place. Made in the USA and of all places Key West says it all. The best part is the sandals seem to never wear out and I have them in all colors. A must stop when you are in the greatest town in the USA.......go "Conch Republic".

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“They are hand made but so are others you buy...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

They were not anything special or great for your feet, just sandals...although it has become a "sight" to go to....always remember...."you pay for what you get!". Because they are made in the building and are reasonable it can be attractive to the average sightseerer, traveler....Both myself and my adult granddaughter felt they were not great shoes for travel or every day comfort...their appearance were just average of any sandals we had ever seen...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Love Their Sandals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Made a point of stopping here during our week in Key West. My last pair of Kino's were so comfortable, I wore them until I literally wore them out. This time I bought for myself, my husband, and my entire team back at the office. Prices generally run $12-$15 per pair. It's hit or miss regarding style and color availability. Place is a true Key West institution.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“old fashioned”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

You get to see the people actually making the sandals! There were many styles to choose from and sizes as well. It is great to know that this is the only place you can buy these sandals...and the price is amazing!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kino Sandals Inc also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kino Sandals Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kino Sandals Inc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.