We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently remodeled room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Southernmost Hotel to your Saves list
Southernmost Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1319 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Recently remodeled room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I have been to Key West multiple times and ususally stay at the Best Western Hibiscus because of its location and price but this time we were staying in Key West just one evening so we just booked a place once we got there. Our room was very recently remodeled with hardwood floors, very comfy beds and marble counters/showers in the bathroom. The location is at the Southern most part of the island (hence the hotel name) so its right off of Duval street.

Pros:
*Great rooms very recently remodeled
*Location location location!
*Parking...yay!!
*Cost was reasonable....low $200's 4 days before Christmas

Cons:
*none from our first visit!

We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,155
    509
    108
    53
    42
See reviews for
380
952
35
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The best thing about this property is probably the location. It is right on Duval St., but on the quieter end, providing a great balance of rest and recreation. Everything was in an easy walking-distance from our room.
The included parking was a deciding factor in choosing this hotel, since we drove down the overseas highway in our rental. Though we only stayed one night, the staff let us keep our car parked in the lot well past checkout. They even gave us an extra key to access the beach and pool areas.
The style and cleanliness of the rooms is very nice. My wife particularly liked the large bathroom with glassed-in shower (now that I think about it, shower curtains are generally kind of gross aren't they?). We had a bit of an issue getting a decent output of water from the sink, but didn't bother contacting management since we were only staying one night. The "tranquility pool" near our room was also under construction durring our stay, which made it anything but tranquil durring the day. Overall a really nicely designed, clean hotel in a great location with excellent staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed at Southernmost December 2012, brilliant location at the quiet end of Duval Street but near enough to walk to all the popular places. Pool area nice. Room recently upgraded with large bathroom and balcony. Across the road from the beach and use of sister hotel facilities. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I really loved this hotel. I've stayed in this hotel for only two days but i could appreciate it. It is very conveniently located on Duval street, which is the central street at Key West. The hotel has two swimming pools, access to the beach, a restaurant, bars and more fun stuff. The room was really clean and pretty spacious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is my first time staying at the Southernmost Hotel and wish that all the times prior I had stayed here. The rooms are remodeled and are absolutely beautiful. It feels more like home than a hotel. Extremely friendly staff that will do anything to keep their guests happy. Will definitely be back in the future. This is a stones throw from all the action of Duval Street and Mallory Square but without the noise. Beach is also one block away.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shore, Kentucky, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels but never had staff to make us feel so welcome. The gentleman at the desk was awesome. He talked to us like an old best friend and got us an upgrade due to being our anniversary. The concierge was right there with a local map and list of many things to see and do during our stay. The room was really nice overlooking the pool. We did see many things up and down Duval St. but kept returning to the pool because the poolside staff were so great. Rhonda and Tim at the poolside bar made it the best place in town for a relaxing drink. Stephen the pool attendant was always nearby to give us a towel or even free popcorn. We spent most of our vacation literally right at the pool side with all the activities. During the check out, no hidden charges so it made this trip very affordable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My partner and I when to this beautiful hotel by the end of last December, 2012. Room are very nice, with modern decoration, comfortable beds, huge bathroom, many pools and pool bars, nice little beach side; withing walking distance from every where. Nice place to expend a weekend

Room Tip: they have room facing the pools or the beach, but they are more expencive, we had one facing the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Southernmost on the Beach
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#30 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southernmost Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southernmost Hotel

Address: 1319 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
#6 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southernmost Hotel in the USA located on the world famous Duval Street and steps from the beach. 118 Guest Rooms, the Pineapple Pool and Bar, an adult only tranquility pool, poolside conference room, fitness center, spa services, and concierge. A member of the Southernmost Hotel Collection. Additional resort amenities include access to junior size olympic pool at Southernmost on the Beach, private tanninig pier, tanning beach and on-site activities. Come experience true luxury on Duval Street at the all new modern Southernmost Hotel. Stay in one of our freshly remodeled rooms that reflect the touch of Caribbean elegance you have been longing for. Bask in the sunshine at either of two newly refashioned pool areas. And, still be pampered with the amenities Southernmost Hotel has made its standard. The Southernmost Hotel – where stylish sophistication meets simple satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Southernmost Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Southernmost Motel
Southernmost Hotel Key West Florida
Southernmost Motel
Southernmost Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southernmost Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.