We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definately be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Save Saved
You added Southernmost Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Southernmost Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1319 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 15%
Ranked #8 of 40 hotels in Key West
Bedminster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Will definately be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Southernmost Hotel in November for 5 days. We had a newly renovated room which was amazing! The bathroom itself was so luxurious I could actually make this place my home! The room was large with a comfortable bed and french doors which opened to a balcony! Big flat screen TV, desk area, every comfort of home. Nice area of town (quiet) but within walking distance to all the fun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    845
    374
    72
    39
    33
See reviews for
256
656
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here one night for a New Years Day wedding. The room was tastefully decorated and spotless. Staff was great, my room was still being cleaned when I arrived, they gave me a larger room so I could get right in. Would have loved to have spent more time enjoying the lovely ammenities, pools, beach etc...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise, the hotel is located at the quiet end of Duval street, just a 15 minute walk to Sloppy Joes. The rooms have recently been updated and are modern, bright and well equipped. We had a room at the front and it was fairly quiet considering, except for the cockerels, you have been warned.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wonderful new renovations,What a great surprise. No better place to stay while in Key West. Rooms are totally changed. New modern bathroom. Modern furnishings. Right on Duval street. When visiting the pool area. The pool attendant was very nice. When visiting the Beach area the beach attendants supplied us with lounge chairs, frozen towels, frozen ice treats and frozen fruit. We felt very pampered. Looking forward to next year.
Thank you,
Teresa B

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value.The rooms and pool area were recently updated.The staff are very friendly and attend to your needs. The hotel is very well maintained.The hotel is located in the most southern part of town which is the opposite side of town of Mallory square,if you don't like to walk this might be an issue.The big plus to being on this side of town is that it is quiet,you may like this once you have had enough of the madness of Duval street.We will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We visited the Keys last minute over the Christmas holiday and when we go to Old Town, Key West on Wednesday evening (12/26/12), we couldn't find a room anywhere. Then we found the Southernmost Hotel via tripadvisor and they not only found us a great room for that evening, they upgraded us the next night to a bigger room at the same price. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room clean and spacious and the pool and amenities were simply fantastic. We will definately stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The pool side was great! If we had planned in advance we would have selected the beach side but sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Great stay at this hotel, only down side was we only stayed one night! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, even though we arrived 4 hours before check in staff allowed us to use the pool and gave us access to changing room etc until our room was ready. Room was perfect, well sized, well equipped and the best shower ever seen. Pool area was great, nice setting next to the bar. If we are ever back in Key West this is where we are staying.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Southernmost Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southernmost Hotel

Also Known As:
Key West Southernmost Motel
Southernmost Hotel Key West Florida
Southernmost Motel
Southernmost Key West
Southernmost Hotel Key w
Address: 1319 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Southernmost Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southernmost Hotel in the USA located on the world famous Duval Street and steps from the beach. 118 Guest Rooms, the Pineapple Pool and Bar, an adult only tranquility pool, poolside conference room, fitness center, spa services, and concierge. A member of the Southernmost Hotel Collection. Additional resort amenities include access to junior size olympic pool at Southernmost on the Beach, private tanninig pier, tanning beach and on-site activities. Come experience true luxury on Duval Street at the all new modern Southernmost Hotel. Stay in one of our freshly remodeled rooms that reflect the touch of Caribbean elegance you have been longing for. Bask in the sunshine at either of two newly refashioned pool areas. And, still be pampered with the amenities Southernmost Hotel has made its standard. The Southernmost Hotel – where stylish sophistication meets simple satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Amex, Venere and Otel so you can book your Southernmost Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southernmost Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.