We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Harbor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key West Harbor Inn
219 Elizabeth Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 98 Key West B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is our favorite place in KW and we come back every year. Weather was perfect, cocktails by the pool at happy hour was great and our room called "Jamaica" was great. The location is perfect if you're not familiar with Key West. Close enough to all the action without hearing the sounds of the bars. See you soon Key West Harbor Inn!

Room Tip: We love the room called Jamaica and we love the room called Puerto Rico
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Owner at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We love to hear that our guests return every year. Thank you so much for choosing to spend your vacations with us, We know we are doing things right when our guests return every year. Thank you for writing another review for us and we will see you again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    559
    46
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
426
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I and my wife are repeat travelers to Key West as this island is truly an oasis for us. We had tried other properties years ago but since finding the Key West Harbor Inn years ago, we always return here. Why might you ask? Consistency. Consistency with high standards in clean beautiful rooms in a tropical heaven. Consistency of customer service with Tracy the manager and her wonderful, friendly staff. This place literally becomes a second home. Literally anything special you need. Just ask. Tracy will make it happen. I just cannot say enough good things about staying here.
.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Firstly I do want to thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that The Key West Harbor Inn is your second home because this is what we try to achieve, We want our guests to come here and feel at home and knowing that they are able to relax and enjoy all the free time they have. We give all we can to making sure that if anyone has a special need or just needs some advise on where to eat or ride their bike that we are able to help in any way we can. We are so glad that you have noted that every time you come to stay you receive the same great service. We hope you see you again soon on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We've stayed here for almost 8 years now, and the staff, rooms, food, privacy and location of this little resort hideaway is simply fantastic. It is absolutely "The Best" place to stay and relax on the island. We "highly" recommend you stay at The Harbor Inn... you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
You said it . This is a little resort hideaway !!!! Eight Years is a long time to be coming back to stay with us. We do thank you so much as we love having you stay with us too. We will keep doing what we do as it seems that all our guests just love it . Thank you again for staying with us and for your review . We will see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just back from another fantastic stay at the Harbor Inn. We love our time here. The feel of the property is so relaxing, and the gardens, pool area and landscaping are like an oasis. This was our third stay at the Harbor Inn and Tracy & Linda welcome us back like family. The Inn's location near the historic harbor, Duval St and Mallory Sq is perfect. The rooms are very nicely furnished and serviced daily by a great housekeeping team. There are several close by fun dining places like Pepe's Cafe, Schooner Wharf, Conch Republic, B.O's Fish Wagon, and Kermit's wonderful Key Lime pies. While staying at the Harbor Inn we have met so many friendly people who are return guests as well. With a very nice included continental breakfast to start our day plus a great relaxed complimentary daily happy hour, The Harbor Inn and Staff want to make sure your needs are being meet. They also rent bicycles making it easy to get around town during your stay. Obviously, there are many lodging options in Key West, but we have found us a home while enjoying the Conch Republic, The Harbor Inn. Check it out, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed yet another great stay with us. WE do love our return guests and love to hear such positive things you have to say about us, We hope you return soon to stay with us. Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We go to Key West several times a year and have stayed at many nice places. This was our first time at the Key West Harbor Inn and we really enjoyed it. The rooms are immaculately clean and attractive, the grounds are beautiful, and the location is perfect for us as we like to spend time at the Bight area. The breakfast and happy hour are nice touches as well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
First I would like to thank you for leaving us a fantastic review.We are happy to hear you chose us this visit to spend your vacation and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose us again on your next trip to key West. We love to hear positive reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Positive Points: Conveniently located, nice breakfast and happy hour, very comfortable rooms and beds. Bikes available to rent. VERY convenient. Our favorite place in Key West. Third time staying here.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. The top floor room with balcony has a great view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, I think you covered it all and we really do appreciate knowing that every year our guests have a great stay and want to come back to stay with us the following year, We love having you stay here and spending your vacation with your friends at our place. Have a safe year and we will see you in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We decided to stay here again and we were not disappointed. Tracy and her staff were accommodating as they have been. Breakfast and happy hour each day fit the bill and you can't beat the location!

Stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo-Owner, Manager at Key West Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you had another great year with us as we did too having you and your friends stay with us.We look forward every year to having friends come and visit us and catching up, Have a great rest of the year and we will see you next year in the fall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Key West Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Harbor Inn

Address: 219 Elizabeth Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Key West Harbor Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Key West Harbor Inn to your Saves list