We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of paradise within paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Harbor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key West Harbor Inn
Save
You added Key West Harbor Inn to your Saves list
219 Elizabeth Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Western Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A bit of paradise within paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I returned yesterday from our first trip to Key West. We traveled with two other couples and stayed 4 nights at the inn. We could not have asked for anything better than the Key West Harbor Inn. It's location was very perfectly located within walking distance from the harbor area, restaurants, bars, shopping and trolley stops. The inn itself? Not only were the rooms beautiful and comfortable, the outdoor "living area" around the pool was so welcoming and relaxing. It was like a tropical rain forest and very private from the world "outside". We spent each afternoon chilling out in the pool after touring or shopping and had drinks and chatted with many of the other guests. The breakfasts were perfect - fresh fruits, pastries, bagels, cereals, juices and coffee/tea. The afternoon happy hour is not to be missed! They had a frozen drink and sangria most days as well as wine and a nice selection of liquors. However, the best thing about the whole experience at the inn was hands down, the staff. Each and every member of the staff was friendly, eager to please and ready to accommodate whatever you needed. During our stay, they helped my husband and friends throw me a surprise 50th birthday party - the did the decorating, served the cake and supplied a bottle of bubbly to boot!

Thank you Key West Harbor Inn for all you did to make our first vacation to Key West a memorable one!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    47
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
448
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Disputanta, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay and I would definitely return! We were celebrating my sister's 50th birthday and Tracy and her staff were fantastic! The location of the inn is perfect. Wonderful breakfast, fun happy hour :), clean and comfortable rooms. I just can't say enough about how welcome Tracy made us feel! Thank you again for making it a such a special stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cuba and it was spacious, comfortable and quiet. In fact, we never even heard the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My first visit to Key West was wonderful. The inn is within walking distance of great places to eat, shop and Duval St, where you can just take a seat somewhere and be entertained by people watching. The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast and happy hour by the pool was great, but the very best thing about Harbor Inn is the manager,Tracy. Throughout my stay, from the time I was checking in until checkout she made me feel as if I was talking to an old friend. She did everything she could possibly do to make my stay relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Harbor Inn for our honeymoon and could not have been happier. We arrived late from the airport and our keys were waiting for us, along with a bottle of champagne to celebrate our marriage and a lovely room. Everything was very clean and comfortable, and the air conditioner and air purifier made the room feel fresh and cool after a long day of riding bikes or snorkeling. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast and happy hour were both great too. The other guests were friendly but our room was quiet enough to get away from everyone and everything when needed. Overall a great place to visit and a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We came back to the Key West Harbor Inn again this year to celebrate another anniversary. At the risk of repeating myself as I stated in my review from a year ago, the Key West Harbor Inn is the finest accommodation in Key West, bar none.

As usual, the Puerto Rico room was superior, the staff pleasant and helpful, the breakfast enticing and relaxed, the management helpful and accommodating, and the happy hour a lot of fun. And you cannot beat the location!

But, and I wrote this in my review in the little book left for such purposes in the room, we think of a visit to the Inn almost more now as a visit to see our friend Tracy, the manager. She really makes the stay pleasant and enjoyable!

Based on her knowledge that we were celebrating our 38th wedding anniversary, when we arrived in the room, we found a bottle of champagne, two champagne flutes and some fresh flowers. It felt like we were visiting an old friend.

Tracy also has quite a bit of knowledge of the various restaurants and attractions around Key West and discussing where to eat and what to do always results in honest appraisals from her based on personal experience.

Perhaps even more than the quality of the accommodations is the quality of the manager, and Tracy definitely makes the Inn more than it would be with anyone else at the helm!

We love the Inn and have already reserved our room for next year.

Great job, Tracy!!!

Room Tip: The Puerto Rico room is the most spacious, though you will have to climb 2 flights of stairs. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winslow me
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just spent a week at Key West Harbor Inn.Stayed in the Cuba room cant say enough. Great room, Tracy and staff are super.Met lots of nice people at happy hour daily. Hated to leave. Would recommend to anybody going to Key West. Will be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just returned from 4 days in KW-and I must say I loved this B&B! Its like having your own home in Old Town! Its quiet, clean, lovely grounds, with a percectly chilled pool-The grounds are lovely and you are at peace while being here> It is a stones throw from the harbor and great resturants. It really reminds me of the old key west 20 years ago.....The service is great...and you will truly experience a tranquil stay........Highly recommend....A+++++++++++++++

Room Tip: They are all lovely....a few have supreme privacy....(ones not facing pool) however...all quiet-whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Harbor Inn

Address: 219 Elizabeth Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Key West Harbor Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.