We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't want to share” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Harbor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key West Harbor Inn
Save
You added Key West Harbor Inn to your Saves list
219 Elizabeth Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
florida
1 review
“Don't want to share”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2008

The secret is out! This is a great B&B with a warm friendly staff and beautiful accomodations. Stayed there a couple of years ago and it seemed like a well kept secret, but obviously the word is out. Anyway, it's a wonderful hotel and it's an oasis in the heart of Key West.

  • Liked — Staff, atmosphere
  • Disliked — Had to leave
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    47
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
448
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2008

Spent 5 days and 4 nights in the Puerto Rico room at the top of the Key West Harbor Inn.
Close enough to everything you want to see, not too close as to be overwhelmed by it all.
Our favorite spot was our room's balcony up above it all amongst the trees.
9 o'clock at night, in shorts and t-shirts (knowing full well it's below freezing at home) with our feet up on the rail listening to the sound of live music wafting over from one of the dockside restaurants with an icy beverage at hand. It was as if we were in our own private Eden.

  • Liked — location, clean, overall quality establishment
  • Disliked — no complaints!!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

A terrific staff, a clean and comfortable room, happy hour, and an awesome breakfast in this little gem. Within walking distance to everything. We had a great stay and will stay there again. Thanks to everyone there for making our stay so wonderful!!

  • Liked — clean, clean, clean
  • Disliked — not a thing!!!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

This is a lovely boutique hotel, centrally located in a very attractive street yet 'hidden' away in a luscious and well-designed small garden. The service is friendly, helpful while not being intrusive. There's a very relaxing Happy Hour for cocktails by the pool and a very nice breakfast is also served by the pool. Our room was delightful and very comfortable: furnished well and with old wooden floors. This hotel is the perfect base to explore Key West and everything is within walking distance. One caveat: we parked in a nearby car-park and promptly got a ticket after overstaying our 7pm limit by five minutes! The hotel told us that police/parking attendants pounce on visitors - in fact, one of the reception team told us she'd got a ticket before the allotted time even ran out!!! So be a bit careful on that one. Other than that, memorable and atmospheric. Recommended.

  • Liked — Service, location, atmosphere, visuals.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach , fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2008

Location, Location, Location. This is the best place to stay in Key West.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2008

My husband and I spent one night and two days in Key West. We stayed at the Key West Harbor Inn for one night. It was awesome. Loved the proximity to town and proximity to the ferry, The staff was great, friendly and left us alone. The hotel was nice and small and quiet. The pool was beautiful. Loved the happy hour and the breakfast in the morning!!! The room was beautiful...we were in the Antigua room. It was clean and very quaint! This is a great getaway for a couple!!!!!

  • Liked — Proximity to town
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staunton,va
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

If you stay in key west stay here or don't stay at all..
5 star, should be 6 star
Jim Franklin
staunton, Va.24401

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Harbor Inn

Address: 219 Elizabeth Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Key West Harbor Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.