We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Orchid Key Inn to your Saves list
Orchid Key Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Summer Escape
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Key West
South Hadley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Orchid Key Inn definitely lives up to it's rating. My husband and I spent a few days in Key West and were so happy that we chose to stay there. It is far enough away from the craziness of Duval but an easy walk if you choose to join in the fun. The staff was very friendly, the rooms and grounds were immaculate. We wanted for nothing. It was one of the most relaxing vacations we have had in a long time. We were sorry that we had to leave. It is definately on our come back list.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    213
    41
    4
    1
See reviews for
136
1,121
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Briarwood, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Amid the diversions of Duval Street in Key West is this perfect inn. It's immaculate with an attentive staff, pretty pool and beautiful overall design. If you want liveliness, just walk out onto Duval, if you want peace, sit by the pool. Kim and staff truly know the meaning of hospitality - without being intrusive. Do I want to go back? Definitely. It was my first time there and I got to chatting with a couple - it was their 3rd visit to Orchid Key Inn. That's the kind of place it is!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Orchid Key Inn has the look of an old motel but has been completely remodeled. The rooms are large and tastefully decorated with beach feel. Comfortable beds and very quiet for great sleep. The bathroom is all new with a large double head shower that you can remove from the wall. Separate toilet with a door so makes it easy to share. The front room has a comfortable sitting area with a pull out couch, nice bar and fridge to have your own food and drinks.

The bar is modern, yet small and welcoming. Everyday they have a great happy hour where you can get $3 house wine (which is very good) and snacks. The bartenders are friendly and the atmosphere is great. Breakfast with a full spread for breakfast (continental style) and you can enjoy it poolside.

The location is walking distance from most of the night life on Duval Street, not too long a walk but nice to be on the quiet end of town when you want to sleep. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is our third time to Key West and our third time staying at Orchid Key. We are spoiled to the superb service from everyone and feel like we have a group of old friends who really want us to have a memorable vacation. Most nights we were happiest just having Betty's delicious drinks at the pool bar and being entertained with her many stories. The staff, the hotel, the location, and the hospitality(nice breakfast) make it our number one destination in Key West.
Bill and Denise

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here and we LOVED IT! Great location, modern, super clean, great pool, great happy hour, quiet even though its right on Duval! The beds were very comfortable! Very friendly staff! We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Orchid Key Inn this past weekend and I must say........it was FABULOUS! The staff was incredible, the hotel was immaculate, the location was perfect, and the overall experience was FIRST rate!! Brandon is exceptional, friendly, funny, and super helpful with recommendations to great restaurants! Betty was also a super friendly and really helped us choose the perfect restaurant for the lobster thermadore I was craving!! We could not have been happier with our choice and we're CERTAIN that we will be back. The attention to detail in the rooms and yummy breakfast in the morning was over the top. The fact that there were makeup removal wipes in the rooms was an indication of the thought they put in to keeping their guests happy! LOVE LOVE LOVE

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights after staying in another "Historic Inn" the previous 2 nights, and man what a difference! The level of service and immaculate kept grounds and rooms are an oasis in the tropical heat. With out a doubt we will be back, and not soon enough. The Rooms are neat, modern and very clean. The pool area was small but there are not very many rooms so it was never crowded. If you are looking to for a small quiet hotel in the heart of the happenings of Key West, you wont be dissapointed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Southernmost on the Beach
0.0 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#31 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,869 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pier House Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 "Best Small Hotels in the United States"- Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. "Travelers Choice Award Top 10 Small Hotel as well as the Top 10 for Romantic in the USA 2013, 2014,and 2015". #1 For Highest guest satisfaction in Key West. The perfect location in Old Town Historic Key West surrounded by some of the finest dinning on Duval Street. Offering award-winning service and amenities of a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchid Key Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.